This is the "Home" page of the "Dissertations and Theses" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dissertations and Theses  

Resources available to help locate dissertations and theses.
Last Updated: Sep 6, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/dissertations Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

University of Iowa electronic Dissertations and Theses: Iowa Research Online

  • Iowa Research Online
    Iowa Research Online (IRO) is a service of the University of Iowa Libraries dedicated to preserving and providing open access to the scholarly and creative work of the University. You can find electronic theses and dissertations from the UI.

Dissertations and Theses

  • Theses Canada Portal
    Electronic theses that were submitted to the Theses Canada program between 1998 and August 31, 2002.
  • Foreign Doctoral Dissertations
    CRL has more than 750,000 foreign doctoral dissertations that can be requested through the Interlibrary Loan service - http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/services/illdd.html.
  • Australasian Digital Theses Program
    This database contains 135,254 theses, of which, 9,782 are in digital form, from post-graduate research students in 28 participating Australian universities.
  • DART-Europe E-Theses Portal
    DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), and they participate in advocacy to influence future European e-theses developments.
  • EThOS
    Electronic Theses Online Service: access to over 250,000 United Kingdom theses.
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
    The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
  • SUDOC
    A French online catalog providing access to academic university libraries in France. To limit your search to theses, select the Advanced Search Screen and choose "Theses (version de soutenance)" as the publication type.
  • Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
    OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.

UI Databases

  • MLA International Bibliography
    The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It contains over 2 million citations dating back to 1925.
  • WorldCat
    A bibliographic database of over 62,000,000 records from over 2,000 libraries around the world.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip