Library Catalogs
- Grant Wood Area Education Agency (Cedar Rapids)Grant Wood Area Education Agency is a regional service agency which provides school improvement services for students, families, teachers, administrators and their communities. They provide instructional materials to support K-12 classroom instruction, and support for school improvement, working as educational partners with public and accredited, private schools.
- University of Northern Iowa Curriculum LaboratoryThe UNI Curriculum Laboratory offers over 25,000 educational materials to support Nursery/Kindergarten - 12th grade curricula. You can search their holdings but we do not have borrowing privileges.
Comments (0)
Databases/Indexes
- Child Care and Early Education Research Connections A continuously updated, multidisciplinary database of nearly 9,000 resources, including citations for peer-reviewed journal articles, books, research reports, fact sheets and briefs, grey literature, instruments, and government documents.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Offers more than 240,000 reviews of both fiction and non-fiction children's and young adult books, as well as related professional books--all full text searchable from 35 review sources. You can limit your search by age, grade level, lexile level, year of publication and genre. There are also links to author and illustrator sites, awards and prizes, teaching materials, booktalks and other resources from the CLCD home page. - Education Full Text
This database covers periodicals, books, and yearbooks concerning the field of education. It has indexing from 1983, abstracts from 1994, and full-text from 1996. - ERIC (CSA version)
ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciences and the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or CSA. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference. - ERIC (EBSCOhost version)
ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or CSA. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference. - NoveList
This database includes both children's and adult books, and provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles. It also allows you to search by series, "Find Similar Books" by choosing specific subject headings, or "Describe a Plot" to locate books when you can't remember the title or want to choose specific plot elements/characteristics. - Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. - Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
Subject Guide |

Loading...
