The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines with these databases and indexes. Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available). For assistance please visit E-Resources Help: problems, tips, etc.

Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
A searchable, authoritative, peer-reviewed guide to academic databases, websites, and tools. This continuously updated, interactive service provides comprehensive, comparative, and authoritative information on a wide range of digital resources. ccAdvisor makes you more effective by helping you select the best and most appropriate resources for your research.
New
New
OpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of ETD research. This new collaboration extends the work started in 2014, when EBSCO and the H.W. Wilson Foundation created American Doctoral Dissertations which contained indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955. In 2015, the H.W. Wilson Foundation agreed to support the expansion of the scope of the American Doctoral Dissertations database to include records for dissertations and theses from 1955 to the present.
New
Designed specifically for residents, NEJM Resident 360 gives you the information, resources, and support you need to approach your rotations with confidence. Created to help you build your knowledge base and advance your career while connecting you with a supportive community of fellow residents as well as experts for clinical and professional insight. Resident 360 includes Student Corner for medical students.
New
The first comprehensive reference book covering every aspect of history, culture, religion, and life in Europe, the Mediterranean, and the Near East (including the Persian Empire and Central Asia) between the mid-3rd and the mid-8th centuries AD. Consisting of two volumes and more than one million words in 5,000 A-Z entries, written by more than 400 contributors. Multi-disciplinary, providing information on such diverse fields as political history, law, and administration; military history; religion and philosophy; education; social and economic history; material culture; art and architecture; trade and technology; the natural world; science; literature; and music
New
In 2013 the company began live screenings of its Shakespeare productions, captured here in The RSC Live Collection. In 2016-17 the company collaborated with Intel and The Imaginarium Studios to stage The Tempest, bringing performance capture to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre for the very first time.
New
Expanding on the original Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen collection from 2016, this new collection features landmark productions, including the first production from the indoor Jacobean theatre, the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse in 2014. Launching with four films of live productions in March 2018, three more films will be added to the collection in October 2018, and two more in 2019, showcasing the Globe’s two unique playing spaces on London’s Bankside and how different artists respond to them. Each performance transports viewers directly into the standing Yard of the world famous Globe or the magical candlelit interior of the captivating Sam Wanamaker Playhouse.
New
Provides a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs. offers an extensive list of features that deliver flexibility, speed, and efficiency such as intuitive navigation, integrated search results, granular content, citation tool, DOI identification, and multilingual content.
New
Much of history is one-sided, mainly focused on the male perspective; women's voices are not often heard. Women's Issues and Identities provides the opportunity to witness history from the female perspective. Offering coverage of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, Women's Issues and Identities allows for the serendipitous discovery of commonalities among a variety of archival collections.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...