The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines with these databases and indexes. Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available). For assistance please visit E-Resources Help: problems, tips, etc.

Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
An invaluable resource for a broad range of Arts and Humanities subjects, Bloomsbury Popular Music provides comprehensive and authoritative information about all genres of popular music worldwide, from the early 20th century to the present day
New
This comprehensive collection of climate change and law documents contains original source, non-edited and non-redacted “grey literature” (non-peer reviewed) in English, centered on climate change and the law. Incorporated in the category of ‘law’ is any discipline of law which addressed climate change, including corporate law, environmental law and human rights law. Materials in the collection originate from a wide range of organizations in the public and private sector, institutions, and/or individuals, world-wide.
New
New
enable libraries to build deep, specific ebook collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. This Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,000 short reference videos, nearly 300,000 high-resolution art images, and thousands of additional images across all subject areas.
New
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy provides 3D, interactive views of more than 4300 structures and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body. Does not currently work with Internet Explorer; please use Chrome or Firefox. Does not currently work on mobile devices.
New
New
This reference database provides detailed yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. All of the content is organized in a powerful, easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly find the information they need.
New
USER MUST CREATE PERSONAL LOGIN TO USE. Innovative technology and methods to enable faster and more reliable language learning outcomes for professionals in organizations with critical language requirements, for students and teachers in academic environments, and for anyone else intent on becoming more proficient in another language
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...