This is the "052:115/215--Intro to Lit Review" page of the "Chemical and Biochemical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering   Tags: engineering  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/CBE Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

052:115/215--Intro to Lit Review Print Page
  Search: 
 

Visit the Libraries

Use online handbooks or other electronic books

  • IEEExplore  Icon  Icon
    Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
  • Springer eBooks

Use an article database to search for citations, articles or other information on your topic

  • Compendex  Icon
    Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature. [Elsevier recommends using Firefox or Internet Explorer on Windows for best experience.]
  • SciFinder  Icon
    Everyone MUST register to use this resource and instructions are located at guides.lib.uiowa.edu/chem. SciFinder gives you instant access to the world's largest curated collection of information on disclosed chemistry and related research produced by CAS.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    A citation reference that includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Science Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), and Medline, and links to Journal Citation Reports and EndNote web version.
  • IEEExplore  Icon  Icon
    Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.

Get to the full text

Organize your references

  • RefWorks
    RefWorks is a web-based citation management and bibliography tool. It helps you to store, organize, and share citations and easily format them for papers and bibliographies. University of Iowa has purchased a site license so use is free of charge.
 

Get Help?

Contact--

Kari Kozak -  kari-kozak@uiowa.edu

Leo Clougherty – leo-clougherty@uiowa.edu
 
Visit the Lichtenberger Engineering Library @ 2001 Seamans Center

Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Kari Kozak
Contact Info
Lichtenberger Engineering Library
2001 Seamans Center
ph: 319-335-6046
Send Email
Collection Librarian Liaison:
Engineering; Computer Science; Physics and Astronomy

Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Leo Clougherty
Contact Info
Sciences Library
104SL
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
(319)335-3083
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip