A citation reference that includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Science Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), and Medline, and links to Journal Citation Reports and EndNote web version.

NTRL provides indexing and access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service. Over 500,000 documents are available in full-text format.

References and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology, covering North America since 1785 and other areas since 1933. Corresponds to the print publications: Bibliography of North American geology; Bibliography and index of geology exclusive of North America; Geophysical abstracts (Washington, D.C.); and: Bibliography and index of geology; with additional citations from other sources.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.

Visualize data and water resources by state or country.

U.S. Geological Survey Water Resources division for maps, data and project reports

Natural Resources Canada is the Canadian division similar to USGS that administers government research and reports regarding hydrology.

Global database of river discharge data from the Global Runoff Data Center which is an International data center operating under the auspices of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO).

The EPA water topics page includes drinking water, water bodies, wastewater and water treatment, pollution monitoring, research and infrastructure management.

CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Full text material includes more than 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Infor­mation about the ingredients of products and their health effects allow con­sumers to make better informed choices.The development of this database was initiated in 1994 by DeLima Associates of McLean, Virginia, USA in response to a need for a database (identified by the Centers for Disease Control & Prevention), that related household product types, brand names, chemical constituents, health-related information (acute and chronic effects and target organs), and exposure minimization techniques.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem is a key chemical information resource for scientists, students, and the general public. PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules.

The focus of the three National Health Examination Surveys (NHES) was the civilian population of the United States from 1959 to 1970. NHES was succeeded in 1971 by the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) run by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). NHANES I, II, and III were compiled in the years 1971-1975, 1976-1980, and 1988-1994, respectively. Of late (1999-2006), NHANES databases have been compiled every two years in order to avoid temporal errors in anthropometric analyses. However, they are not comprehensive, and are characterized by a dearth of anthropometry in addition to stature and BMI.

The Anthropometric Survey of US Army Personnel (ANSUR 2 or ANSUR II) data were published internally in 2012. They were made available publicly in 2017. They have replaced ANSUR I as the most comprehensive publicly available data set on body size and shape. They include 93 measures for over 6,000 adult US military personnel (4,082 men and 1,986 women). In contrast to the ANSUR I data, the new sample includes reservists. Despite the presence of reservists in the sample, it is still not an approximation of the US Civilian population. Consequently, while there is useful information here, designs and standards based on these data will not accommodate most user populations in the intended manner.

Providing information on using anthropometric data in design, DINED aims to help designers create better products. Its set of free tools makes it easy to explore, compare and utilise anthropometric data.

IT’IS aims to provide the computational life sciences community with values for EM, thermal, fluid, acoustic and MR properties of biological tissues in a free, easily accessible, and dynamically evolving manner. The database is drawn from a comprehensive scientific literature review and is continuously updated.

Instructions on determining bone density.

Indicates normal measures for various parts of the body for children of different ages.

Formerly known as Everything Added to Food in the United States (EAFUS)

A citation reference that includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Science Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), and Medline, and links to Journal Citation Reports and EndNote web version.