Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Trial: American History, 1493-1945
American History, 1493-1945
Module 2 contains:
Civil War Letters, Diaries, Newspapers and Images, 1860-1865
This archive of around 20,000 letters, diaries and documents of Civil War participants captures army life, the home front, combat and politics. The whole course of the war is covered from the debate over secession to the peace and Lincoln’s assassination. All points of views are represented here from the humblest foot soldier to presidents and generals. There are rich collections of unpublished correspondence from both the Union and Confederate sides.
Ancestry.com - Library Edition
Ancestry library edition
Contains coverage of the U.S. and the U.K. data including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. A collection of more than 4,000 databases and 1.5 billion names including U.S. federal census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; the Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps; American Genealogical Biographical Index (over 200 volumes), Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage (over 150 volumes), The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630, Social Security Death Index, WWI Draft Registration Cards, Federal Slave Narratives, and a Civil War collection.
Birth of a Nation
Call Number: Main Library Media Collection (Video record 13200 DVD)
Portrays life in the South during and after the Civil War as revealed in a story depicting the war itself, the conflict between the defeated Southerners and emancipated renegade Negroes, the despoiling of the South during the carpetbagger period, and the revival of the Southern white man's honor through the efforts of the Ku Klux Klan.
Monument to soldiers, etc., of the War of the Rebellion
March 16, 1898
55 S.J.Res 110
The world's most comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from Congressional Information Service, Inc. It includes the following U.S. Congressional materials: members and committees, bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee prints, documents, the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Code, Congressional Research Service reports, and Executive Branch documents.