Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Popular and Trade Publications
Search archived tweets, 2006-.
Scholarly Articles in Databases
Academic Search Elite and Communication and Mass Media Complete include articles from popular, trade, and scholarly publications. Not everything in these databases will be considered scholarly.
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals. Includes: Museum of Broadcast Communications Encyclopedia of Radio and History of the Mass Media in the United States: An Encyclopedia
ISI Web of Knowledge
A citation reference that includes the Web of Science (Science Citation Index, 1899-present, the Social Science Citation Index, 1898-present, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present), Medline and Journal Citation Reports, among other science and social science reference indexes.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides article abstracts from 1,800 journals in sociology, from 1952 to the present.
For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.