Skip to main content

Guides

Campus Culture Project: For Instructors

Anne Sand's rhetoric curriculum

Campus Resources for Instructors

Instructors teaching the Campus Culture Project are welcome to reach out if they want help implementing lessons, receiving student disclosures, or countering students' problematic assumptions.  The people and offices below have offered to provide support and expertise when instructors need it.  

Rhetoric Department 

IDEAL Team
ideal@uiowa.edu

Lauren Cameron
lauren-cameron@uiowa.edu
319-335-0204 

Anne Sand
anne-sand@uiowa.edu 

Rape Victim Advocacy Program

Jen Carlson
jennifer-carlson@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-6001 

Susan Junis
​susan-junis@uiowa.edu

Khirin Carter
khirin-carter@uiowa.edu

Meagan Schorr
​meagan-schorr@uiowa.edu

Women's Action and Resource Center

Linda Kroon​
linda-kroon@uiowa.edu

Pedagogy

Qualtrics Help

Below are instructions and video tutorials to help you with some of the technical aspects of the Campus Culture Project.  Remember that if you have any questions you can email ideal@uiowa.edu for support. 

Viewing Student Responses

The video tutorial below will show you how to see which students have submitted responses to assignments using Qualtrics.  It will also show you how to read those responses and download the reports to your computer.  

Distributing Qualtrics Surveys

The video tutorial below will show you how to send surveys to your students so that they can submit their respones.