Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

FAIR, the national media watch group, offers criticism of media bias and censorship.

The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence, FBIS is an index foreign media reports covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. FBIS includes full-text English-language and English-language translations of radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements.

Local News Index, produced by the Iowa City Public Library, provides indexing for local newspapers and magazines including the Press Citizen, Daily Iowan, Little Village, Icon, Iowa City Magazine and Gazette and portions of the Cedar Rapids Gazette.

An index of all known online national, state, international, and campus newspapers.

"The Newspaper of Capitol Hill," Roll Call since 1996 has offered this companion Web edition to the newsprint version. A source for Congressional news and information, it posts leading stories, editorials, election news, commentary, cartoons, etc.

Searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from 1968 to present (ABC, CBS, NBC), 1995 to present (CNN), selected content from PBS and FOX News. Video content from CNN viewable with RealOne media player.

WNC is an online news service of non-U.S. media sources provided by the National Technical Information Service.

Collection of books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a substantial collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.