Finding Instruments in Articles - Andrew's Playground

Docs

Remove - test
remove -test

Tutorials

Registering for Document Delivery
How to register for the UI Libraries' article and book delivery service.
Finding Online Articles (InfoLink)
Using the InfoLink system to check if journal articles are available online.
Requesting Article Delivery
Getting article delivered electronically if they are not available online.

Appended Instruments

Databases that might include appended test instruments.

ERIC (EBSCOhost version) This link opens in a new window
Journal and non-journal education-related topics.
ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
ERIC (ProQuest version) This link opens in a new window
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciences and the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The APA PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association (APA) covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's peer-reviewed coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to 2,400 journals in more than 30 languages, and book chapters and books in the English language. Coverage spans 1600s – present and includes over 5 million peer-reviewed records.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global (PQDT Global) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]
Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. The Database offers researchers unlimited access to digital copies from their own institutions as well as affordable copies from others.