This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Contains the complete contents of Religion Index One (journal literature in religion from 1949-present), Religion Index Two (multi-author works, such as Festschriften, conference proceedings, and other volumes of collected articles and essays, 1960-present), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. Included are article citations from some 650 journals and essay citations from over 14,000 multi-author works as well as book review citations.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

This database covers journal articles published in China in almost all the subject areas of the Humanities and Arts.The U of Iowa subscribes to Series A (Physics/Astronomy/Mathematics), Series F (Literature/History/Philosophy), Series G (Politics/Military Affairs/Law), and Series H (Education and Social Sciences), including back files dating back to 1994. It is part of the electronic project of the CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure). The database provides full texts in CAJ and PDF formats.

Spanning three centuries (c1750-1929), this resource makes available extremely rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library’s Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia. The resource is full-text searchable, allowing for the collection to be comprehensively explored and studied. In addition, China: Culture and Society features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’ choices from the collection.

Chinese Periodical Full-text Database (1833-1949) covers around 10,000,000 pieces of writing in over 20,000 different kinds of periodicals published between 1833 and 1949. As an important part of the historical archive, this database has significant academic and historical value.

Diaolong Full-text Database of Chinese & Japanese Ancient Books.
Requires software installation on user workstation.
雕龙 [電子資源] : 中日古籍全文检索数据库

Established in 1872, Shen Bao (historically transliterated as Shun Pao or Shen-pao) was the most influential and longest lasting commercial newspaper of before the establishment of the People’s Republic. Published in Shanghai until 1949, Shen Bao was founded by Englishman Ernest Major, but, uniquely, as a newspaper for Chinese readers, written by Chinese reporters. During its existence, Shen Bao gradually shifted from a conservative to a more liberal perspective, and played a pivotal role in the formation of public opinion in the imperial period and into the tumultuous beginnings of modern China.