Chinese Studies
A list of research guides to Chinese Studies in all primary subject areas in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Research Guide to Chinese Studies: Business
Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.
This guide provides an introduction to resources on Studies in Chinese Business. In addition to these resources, users can search materials on Chinese Business studies from UI Library online catalog, InfoHawk+.
Resources
-
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowSearch nearly 1,800 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on companies, computers, advertising, marketing, economics, personnel, finance, taxation, etc. Includes the Wall Street Journal full-text 1984-
-
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new windowRECOMMEND USING CHROME; This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowRECOMMEND USING CHROME; Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.
-
EconLit This link opens in a new windowSource material in this database includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Contains more than 735,000 records covering 1969-present. The subjects covered within EconLit include accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, marketing, demographics, modeling, economic theory, planning, and much more.
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowLos Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune are not accessible from Factiva. Contains a wide variety of financial information including business and economic news, text-search services, stock market quotations, financial and investment services and general news and information.
NB: 10 simultaneous user limit. -
JSTOR (Journal Storage) This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each titles. Journals may be searched across multiple titles as well as by the individual titles below
Note that this database comprises mostly back issues: for most titles the JSTOR database does NOT include full text of the most recent 3 to 5 years.
-
China and World EconomyChinese Academy of Social Sciences
Features researches on Chinese economics and business. -
China BusinessEIU: Economist Intelligence Unit
Features researches on Chinese economics and business. -
China Business InsiderInstitute of Management and Administration
Features researches on Chinese economics and business. -
China Business WeeklyChina Daily Information Company
Features researches on Chinese economics and business. -
The China Business ReviewWashington, US-China Business Council
Features researches on Chinese economics and business.
-
China Business Law: A Guide for Lawyers and EntrepreneursSingapore: Sweet and Maxwell Asia, 2003
Call number: KNQ920 .C42
A guide to Chinese business law.