Look for the link that says "Patient Ed" located at the top right of the search box. Comprehensive, reliable healthcare information for adults, pediatrics, medicines, and acute settings available in multiple languages and for over 7000 topics

See the link for Patient Education near the top of the page. Contains resources from American Academy of Family Physicians, Elsevier Gold Standard, ExitCare, LLC, and Ferri's Netter Patient Advisor.

Covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. as far back as 1985. Provides access to consumer health periodicals, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, Clinical reference systems reports, and includes Clinical pharmacology, which provides access to information for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new drugs.

MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine’s comprehensive information source, designed for the general public. It provides patient and consumer health information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in both English and Spanish. It includes videos of common procedures, a directory of health organizations, a medical encyclopedia, and a guide to drugs and supplements.

Contains CareNotes for patient education

Under the link for "Patient Info." Articles are available in English and Spanish. Contains 1-3 page "Basic" handouts as well as "Beyond the Basics" articles for readers who want a lot of detailed information and who are comfortable with some technical medical terms.