Provides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources. (See the available Help Sheet). For full functionality, log in to your MyNCBI account..

Offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that covers over 12,000 journals. It allows you 1) to search articles on a topic and 2) to track an article’s cited and citing references.

Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Full text material includes more than 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

The focus of the three National Health Examination Surveys (NHES) was the civilian population of the United States from 1959 to 1970. NHES was succeeded in 1971 by the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) run by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). NHANES I, II, and III were compiled in the years 1971-1975, 1976-1980, and 1988-1994, respectively. Of late (1999-2006), NHANES databases have been compiled every two years in order to avoid temporal errors in anthropometric analyses. However, they are not comprehensive, and are characterized by a dearth of anthropometry in addition to stature and BMI.

The Anthropometric Survey of US Army Personnel (ANSUR 2 or ANSUR II) data were published internally in 2012. They were made available publicly in 2017. They have replaced ANSUR I as the most comprehensive publicly available data set on body size and shape. They include 93 measures for over 6,000 adult US military personnel (4,082 men and 1,986 women). In contrast to the ANSUR I data, the new sample includes reservists. Despite the presence of reservists in the sample, it is still not an approximation of the US Civilian population. Consequently, while there is useful information here, designs and standards based on these data will not accommodate most user populations in the intended manner.

Providing information on using anthropometric data in design, DINED aims to help designers create better products. Its set of free tools makes it easy to explore, compare and utilise anthropometric data.

IT’IS aims to provide the computational life sciences community with values for EM, thermal, fluid, acoustic and MR properties of biological tissues in a free, easily accessible, and dynamically evolving manner. The database is drawn from a comprehensive scientific literature review and is continuously updated.

Instructions on determining bone density.

Indicates normal measures for various parts of the body for children of different ages.

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that covers over 12,000 journals. It allows you 1) to search articles on a topic and 2) to track an article’s cited and citing references.

Provides indexing and access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.

A collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

References and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology, covering North America since 1785 and other areas since 1933.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.

Technical Papers (1906 - present); Aerospace Material Specifications; Aerospace Standards; Ground Vehicle Standards

Provides abstracts and some full-text access to regularly published journals and annual publications from The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Includes Technical Papers and Symposia/Proceedings.