Free Dentistry Resources: Home
PubMed & PubMed Central
- PubMedPubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains over 37 million citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowPubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains over 2.2 million FREE FULL TEXT citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Introduction
DID YOU KNOW:
All of the resources in this guide can be accessed for FREE.
Looking for additional information to give to your patients on specific health topics or prescription drug information? Click on the Website tab.
If you would like to schedule a presentation on any of these resources for either yourself or your staff, you can contact me by clicking on the Send Email link under Contact Info. This is a FREE service.
Pub Med VS Pub Central: Which Is Better For You?
PubMed is a database of citations and abstracts for over 37 MILLION ARTICLES from over 5,000 journals. One of its features is a FREE FULL TEXT FILTER that allows you to locate articles that are available for free from several thousand journal web sites and also connects you to most of the articles in PubMed Central.
PubMed Central is an electronic archive of 3.6 MILLION FREE FULL TEXT JOURNAL ARTICLES, most of which have a corresponding entry in PubMed.
