Clinical Neuroanatomy, 30th Edition by Stephen G. Waxman A comprehensive, highly-visual guide to neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical applications Engagingly written and extensively illustrated, Clinical Neuroanatomy provides an accessible synopsis of neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical implications. You'll learn everything you need to know about the structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy. The book features case studies and hundreds of visual images, including CT and MRI scans, block diagrams showing muscle actions, root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve images of sensory areas and muscle intervention, and more. This updated edition features: "Essentials for the Clinician" information boxes that make essential points even clearer A discussion of the latest advances in molecular biology and cellular biology in the context of neuroanatomy A unique chapter on "Introduction to Clinical Thinking" that puts neuroanatomy in clear clinical perspective Summary listings at the end of each chapter Block diagrams illustrating the actions of each muscle Clear root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve illustrations of sensory areas and muscle intervention Coverage of the basic structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves Appendix topics including neurologic examination, testing muscle function, and spinal nerves and plexuses Case studies demonstrating how concepts apply to real-world situations A complete practice exam to assess your knowledge

Gray's Anatomy by Susan Standring (Editor) Susan Standring, MBE, PhD, DSc, FKC, Hon FAS, Hon FRCS Trust Gray's. Building on over 160 years of anatomical excellence In 1858, Drs Henry Gray and Henry Vandyke Carter created a book for their surgical colleagues that established an enduring standard among anatomical texts. After more than 160 years of continuous publication, Gray's Anatomy remains the definitive, comprehensive reference on the subject, offering ready access to the information you need to ensure safe, effective practice.? This 42nd edition has been meticulously revised and updated throughout, reflecting the very latest understanding of clinical anatomy from the world's leading clinicians and biomedical scientists. The book's acclaimed, lavish art programme and clear text has been further enhanced, while major advances in imaging techniques and the new insights they bring are fully captured in state of the art X-ray, CT, MR and ultrasonic images. The accompanying eBook version is richly enhanced with additional content and media, covering all the body regions, cell biology, development and embryogenesis - and now includes two new systems-orientated chapters. This combines to unlock a whole new level of related information and interactivity, in keeping with the spirit of innovation that has characterised Gray's Anatomy since its inception. ? Each chapter has been edited by international leaders in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on topics Over 150 new radiology images, offering the very latest X-ray, multiplanar CT and MR perspectives, including state-of-the-art cinematic rendering? The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your (print) purchase allows you to easily search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices? Electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos, as well as 21 specially commissioned 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy? Now featuring two extensive electronic chapters providing full coverage of the peripheral nervous system and the vascular and lymphatic systems.? The result is a more complete, practical and engaging resource than ever before, which will prove invaluable to all clinicians who require an accurate, in-depth knowledge of anatomy. Each chapter has been edited by international leaders in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on topics Over 150 new radiology images, offering the very latest X-ray, multiplanar CT and MR perspectives, including state-of-the-art cinematic rendering The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your (print) purchase allows you to easily search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices Electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos, as well as 21 specially commissioned 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy Now featuring two extensive electronic chapters providing full coverage of the peripheral nervous system and the vascular and lymphatic systems

Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach (hardcover) by Frank H. Netter For clinical professionals or students who are learning anatomy, participating in a dissection lab, sharing anatomy knowledge with patients, or refreshing their anatomy knowledge, the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrates the body, region by region, in clear, brilliant detail from a clinician's perspective. Unique among anatomy atlases, it contains illustrations that emphasize anatomic relationships that are most important to the clinician in training and practice. Illustrated by clinicians, for clinicians, it contains more than 550 exquisite plates plus dozens of carefully selected radiologic images for common views. This Professional hardcover edition includes access to a downloadable imagebank for personal use. Presents world-renowned, superbly clear views of the human body from a clinical perspective, with paintings by Dr. Frank Netter as well as Dr. Carlos A. G. Machado, one of today's foremost medical illustrators. Content guided by expert anatomists and educators: R. Shane Tubbs, Paul E. Neumann, Jennifer K. Brueckner-Collins, Martha Johnson Gdowski, Virginia T. Lyons, Peter J. Ward, Todd M. Hoagland, Brion Benninger, and an international Advisory Board. Offers region-by-region coverage, including muscle table appendices at the end of each section and quick reference notes on structures with high clinical significance in common clinical scenarios. Contains new illustrations by Dr. Machado including clinically important areas such as the pelvic cavity, temporal and infratemporal fossae, nasal turbinates, and more. Features new nerve tables devoted to the cranial nerves and the nerves of the cervical, brachial, and lumbosacral plexuses. Uses updated terminology based on the second edition of the international anatomic standard, Terminologia Anatomica, and includes common clinically used eponyms. Includes image bank license of full set of Plates and bonus plates from prior editions which allows presentation sharing in groups of 10 or fewer as well as use in scientific poster presentations by active students. Complete Registered User License and institutional licensing information available at NetterReference.com. Also available, alternative versions of the 8th Edition: . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: A Systems Approach-paperback+eBook. Same content as the classic regional approach, but organized by organ systems. . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach-paperback + eBook. . Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach with Latin terminology-paperback +eBook. All options contain the same table information and same 550+ illustrated plates painted by clinician artists, Frank H. Netter, MD, and Carlos Machado, MD.

Sectional Anatomy by MRI and CT, Fifth Edition by Mark W. Anderson, Michael G. Fox, Nicholas C. Nacey "A sure grasp of cross-sectional anatomy is essential for accurate radiologic interpretation, and Sectional Anatomy by MRI and CT, 5th Edition, provides exactly the information needed in a highly illustrated, quick-reference format. New coverage of the cervical spine, brain, and thumb, as well as new on/off labels in the eBook version make this title an essential diagnostic tool for both residents and practicing radiologists." --

Weir & Abrahams' Imaging Atlas of Human Anatomy, Sixth Edition by Editors, Jonathan D. Spratt, Lonie R. Salkowski, Marios Loukas, Tom Turmezei ; consultant editors, Jamie Weir, Peter H. Abrahams. The perfect up-to-date imaging guide for a complete and 3-dimensional understanding of applied human anatomy Imaging is ever more integral to anatomy education and throughout modern medicine. Building on the success of previous editions, this fully revised sixth edition provides a superb foundation for understanding applied human anatomy, offering a complete view of the structures and relationships within the whole body, using the very latest imaging techniques. All relevant imaging modalities are included, from plain radiographs to more advanced imaging of ultrasound, CT, MRI, functional imaging and angiography. Coverage is further enhanced by a carefully selected range of BONUS electronic content, including clinical photos and cases, ultrasound videos, labelled radiograph 'slidelines', cross-sectional imaging stacks and test-yourself materials. Uniquely, key syllabus image sets are now highlighted throughout to aid efficient study, as well as the most common, clinically important anatomical variants that you should be aware of. This superb package is ideally suited to the needs of medical students, as well as radiologists, radiographers and surgeons in training. It will also prove invaluable to the range of other students and professionals who require a clear, accurate, view of anatomy in current practice. Fully revised legends and labels and new high-quality images-featuring the latest imaging techniques and modalities as seen in clinical practice Covers the full variety of relevant modern imaging-including cross-sectional views in CT and MRI, angiography, ultrasound, fetal anatomy, plain film anatomy, nuclear medicine imaging and more - with better resolution to ensure the clearest anatomical views Core syllabus image sets now highlighted throughout-to help you focus on the most essential areas to excel on your course and in examinations Unique summaries of the most common, clinically important anatomical variants for each body region-reflects the fact that a round 20% of human bodies have at least one clinically significant variant New orientation drawings-to help you understand the different views and the 3D anatomy of 2D images, as well as the conventions between cross-sectional modalities Ideal as a stand-alone resource or in conjunction with Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy-where new links help put imaging in the context of the dissection room Now a more complete learning package than ever before, with superb BONUS electronic enhancements embedded within the accompanying eBook, including: Labelled image 'stacks'-that allow you to review cross-sectional imaging as if using an imaging workstation Labelled image 'slidelines'-showing features in a full range of body radiographs to enhance understanding of anatomy in this essential modality Self-test image 'slideshows' with multi-tier labelling-to aid learning and cater for beginner to more advanced experience levels Labelled ultrasound videos-bring images to life, ref lecting this increasingly clinically practiced technique Questions and answers accompany each chapter-to test your understanding and aid exam preparation 34 pathology tutorials-based around nine key concepts and illustrated with hundreds of additional pathology images, to further develop your memory of anatomical structures and lead you through the essential relationships between normal and abnormal anatomy High-yield USMLE topics-clinical photos and cases for key topics, linked and highlighted in chapters.

Endocrine Physiology, Sixth Edition by Patricia E. Molina A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Master the aspects of endocrine physiology required in clinical medicine and to ace the USMLE® Endocrine Physiology delivers unmatched coverage of the fundamental concepts of hormone biological actions―providing the foundation you need to understand the physiologic mechanisms involved in neuroendocrine regulation of organ function. This updated edition has been revised for greater clarity and understanding. Each chapter opens with a short description of the functional anatomy of the organ, highlighting important features pertaining to circulation, location, or cellular composition that have a direct effect on endocrine function. Newly added annotated illustrations highlight principle concepts in each chapter. Emphasizing must-know principles, Endocrine Physiology is the single-best endocrine review available for the USMLE® Step 1. This sixth edition features: An informative first chapter describing the organization of the endocrine system, as well as general concepts of hormone production and release, transport and metabolic rate, and cellular mechanisms of action Boxed case studies that show how to apply principles to real-world clinical situations Bulleted objectives, key concepts, study questions with expanded answers, suggested readings, and diagrams encapsulating key concepts Pedagogical instruction throughout

Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by John E. Hall; Michael E. Hall **Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® with "Essential Purchase" designation in Physiology** A favorite text of physiology students worldwide, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology delivers the complex knowledge you need to master in a distinctive, easy-to-digest format. The fifteenth Edition of this bestselling text is fully up to date and provides clear, comprehensive coverage of the content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students. The unique format ensures maximum learning and retention of complex concepts: a larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information is detailed in a smaller font and highlighted in pale blue-making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making Contains new information on physiology and the gut microbiome and clinically important sex differences in physiology lab values Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention Utilizes two font sizes: a larger font for fundamentals, and a smaller font that highlights relevant integrated sciences, clinical examples, pathophysiology, or detailed mechanisms that students can read as needed Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams-all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand Includes online access to heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text and figures, with the ability to search, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud

Vanders Renal Physiology, Ninth Edition by Douglas C. Eaton; John Pooler Perfect for USMLE® and Course Review in Renal Physiology! Combining the latest research with a fully integrated teaching approach, Vander's Renal Physiology, Ninth Edition clearly and expertly explains how the kidneys affect other body systems and how they in turn are affected by these systems. There is no better way learn the fundamental principles of the structure, function, and pathologies of the human kidney that are essential for an understanding of clinical medicine, than this time-tested resource. Here's why Vander's is the best review of renal physiology available for the USMLE® Step 1:  * Begins with the basics and works up to advanced principles * Learning Aids include flow charts, diagrams, key concepts, clinical examples, boxed statements to emphasize major points, learning objectives, and review questions with answers and explanations * Focuses on the goals of renal processes and the logic of them * Presents the normal function of the kidney with clinical correlations to disease states