Library services for Professional MBA and Business Analytics students: Home
Welcome
Use the tabs at the top of this guide to navigate to different types of information. The links on this first page are general and should help answer most research questions in Business and Economics.
If you have any research questions or need more info on library services please contact Kim Bloedel or Willow Fuchs.
Business databases
The Pomerantz Business Library subscribes to many business information research databases. The databases provide access to detailed company info, industry and market research reports, international business information and more. Below are select databases to get you started. Note that if you are off campus you will be prompted to enter your hawk id and pw in order to gain access to the research site. If you have any problems accessing the research sites, please contact Kim or Willow.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowRECOMMEND USING CHROME; Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.
-
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowSearch nearly 1,800 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on companies, computers, advertising, marketing, economics, personnel, finance, taxation, etc. Includes the Wall Street Journal full-text 1984-
-
Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowProvides access to public company information including financial statements.
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowLos Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune are not accessible from Factiva. Contains a wide variety of financial information including business and economic news, text-search services, stock market quotations, financial and investment services and general news and information.
NB: 10 simultaneous user limit. -
PrivCo This link opens in a new windowUSERS MUST create a login to use resource. Database of financial data on major privately-held companies. Includes private financials and revenues; private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.
