National Library of Medicine
Databases
-
Academic Search EliteFind full-text articles of more than 2,300 scholarly journals, including over 1,800 peer-reviewed titles, with this multi-disciplinary database (updated daily).
-
AGRICOLABook & article search in the National Agricultural Library's Catalog and Journal Article Citation Index.
-
Web of ScienceThe Web of Science platform is a bibliographic database covering over 33,000 journals. It includes regional citation indexes, patent data, specialized subject indexes, and an index of research data sets. Use the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) tab on top to search for 'impact factors.'
-
PubMedNational Library of Medicine's database of more than 27 million citations from more than 5,600 journals in medicine, life sciences, and connected areas.
-
SciFinderThis resource provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT.
-
TOXNET: Toxicology Data NetworkThis free-of-charge search interface provides access to the TOXNET system of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Includes Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
-
Science.govMeta-Search over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites about federal science information.
-
According to its producer Elsevier, Scopus is the largest bibliographic database of peer-reviewed literature, comprising about 50 million records from 22,000 titles. It covers scientific journals, books and conference proceedings from science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
