Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Reference Books
African American Chronology: Chronologies of the American Mosaic
Call Number: Main Reference Collection E185 .K48 2006
African American Dramatists: An A-to-Z Guide
Call Number: Main Reference Collection PS338.N4 A36 2004
African American Lives
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185.96 .A446 2004
African American National Biography
Call Number: Main Reference Collection E185.96 .A4466 2008
African Americans at War: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO U52 .S88 2004
Black Women in America
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185.86 .B5614 2005
Encyclopedia of African American Business History
Call Number: Main Reference Collection HD2344.5.U6 E53 1999
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present: From the Age of Segregation to the Twenty-first Century
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185 .E5453 2009
Encyclopedia of African American Society
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185 .E546 2005
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History : the Black Experience in the Americas
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185 .E54 2006
Encyclopedia of African-American Heritage
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO E185 .A455 2000
Encyclopedia of African-American Politics
Call Number: Main Reference Collection E185 .S655 2003
Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO NX512.3.A35 E53 2004
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Folklore
Call Number: Main Reference Collection GR111.A47 G74 2006
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Literature
Call Number: Main Reference Collection PS153.N5 G73 2005
The Longman Companion to Slavery, Emancipation and Civil Rights
Call Number: Main Reference Collection HT861 .H37 2001
The ABC-CLIO eBook Collection provides modern tools for successful research inquiries. It offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information librarians have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more. Customize your digital collection with encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
ACLS Humanities E-Book
A collection of over 1,700 books of high quality in the humanities. These are works of major importance, from 250 publishers, that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Cambridge Histories Online
Provides full text online access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series. Provides political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.
EEBO-TCP: Early English Books Online -- Text Creation Partnership
From the first book published in English this collection contains over 100,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and Thomason Tracts and their revised edition.
A collection of books from the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press. (Adobe Acrobat reader is required to view PDF files; QuickTime or RealOne players are required to play audio and video files.)
Oxford Scholarship Online
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of Economics and Finance, History, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.