This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. Updated daily.

Covers the world's scholarly literature in United States and Canadian history. It includes article abstracts from 1700 journals and bibliographic citations of books and dissertations. The coverage is 1954- .

Contains the complete contents of Religion Index One (journal literature in religion from 1949-present), Religion Index Two (multi-author works1960-present) and index to Book Reviews in Religion. Included are article citations from some 650 journals and essay citations from over 14,000 multi-author works as well as book review citations.

Combines three invaluable resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index of Black Periodicals (IIBP), and The Chicago Defender. This fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies includes scholarly essays, recent periodicals, and historical newspaper articles.

Provides integrated bibliographic coverage of over over 1.3 million books and official publications, and 10 million articles published in over 2,000 journals, magazines and newspapers.

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; A comprehensive bibliographic index for all types of material about Mexican-Americans. Extensive coverage from the 1960s to the present, with selective coverage dating back to the early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.

This database contains abstracts of articles published in the discipline of communication studies and related fields (e.g., journalism, rhetoric, mass communication, and social linguistics).

RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Combines CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University).

ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciences, Main Library and the Psychology Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or CSA. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.

Offers coverage of world history, from 1450 onward, outside the US and Canada. (The companion index for those countries is America: History and Life). It provides citations with abstracts to articles in over 1,700 journals, published 1954 to the present.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, political science, philosophy, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. JSTOR does NOT include full-text of most recent 3 to 5 years.

Companion to: Periodicals index online. Archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.

Electronic index to over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, covering each periodical from its first issue (as early as 1665) . Every article is indexed. The scope is international, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other languages.

With full text for over 300 journal titles from university publishers, covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins 1995.

A comprehensive index to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States. This database is available through WilsonWeb and covers the time period from 1890-1982.

Primarily a full text database with some abstracts that contains periodicals, academic journals, newsletters, magazines, regional publications, and government reports focused on gender and women's issues. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]

SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.

A collection of biographical, bibliographic and critical essays on authors. The scope includes North American, British, Commonwealth, modern European, Latin American, African and Caribbean literature. Authors include novelists, dramatists, poets, essayists, critics, historians, journalists and biographers.

Searchable database that provides access to ten literary criticism collections. Includes Classical and Medieval Literary Criticism (CMLC), Children's Literature Review (CLR), Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Drama Criticism (DC), Literature Criticism from 1400-1800 (LC), Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism (NCLC), Poetry Criticism (PC), Shakespeare Criticism (SC), Short Story Criticism (SSC), and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC).

A fully searchable library of over 350,000 works of English and American literature, overseen by an academic advisory board.

This database covers 775 periodicals from 1975 to the present. Topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music.

Most comprehensive database in streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web.Single cross-searchable platform that can potentially cross-search any combination of subscribed databases. When complete, Music Online will offer more than 400,000 audio tracks, 400,000 scores, 100,000 pages of music reference, and over 500 hours of video. Every object in the collection is indexed for subjects, historical events, genres, people, cultural groups, places, time periods, ensembles. As a result, students and scholars can combine keyword and fielded search capabilities to frame creative and highly targeted queries. Users can also select to view a single database by using the dropdown menu at the bottom of the homepage of Music Online.

This database provides access to periodical literature dealing with music from the 18th to the 20th centuries.

Coverage: 1-32, 1929-1984 - parallels Art Full Text. Subjects covered: Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles.

Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data within JSTOR, with new image collections added several times a year. Artstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.
To download images users MUST register for a personal account.
MOBILE USERS: For Apple: mobile.artstor.org. For Android: Download app from Google Play.