Nonprofits & Grants: Home
Resources for nonprofits, including grant and funding information.
Guide Contents
Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.
Find associations
-
Associations UnlimitedFind relevant organizations, institutions or organizations related to your interests.
Includes:
-The Encyclopedia of Associations
-Encyclopedia of associations. International organizations
Encyclopedia of associations. International organizations. State, local & regional associations. -
Grant & Foundation Research GuideFrom the UI Business Library
Nonprofits
-
Iowa Nonprofit Resource CenterUI hosted organization that brings together resources and expertise to benefit the Iowa nonprofit community.
-
Find Iowa Nonprofit OrganizationsINRC database of Iowa community nonprofit organizations.
-
Candid (foundation information)Connects nonprofits, foundations, and individuals to the resources they need to do good, building on 88 years of dedicated experience. Some free information but much requires subscriptions to Guidestar or the Foundation Directory.
Grants & Foundations
-
UI Division of Sponsored ProgramsFor University of Iowa students, faculty and staff. Resources for finding research grants and external funding for other needs.
-
Candid (foundation information)Connects nonprofits, foundations, and individuals to the resources they need to do good, building on 88 years of dedicated experience. Some free information but much requires subscriptions to Guidestar or the Foundation Directory.
-
Grants.govClearinghouse for federal grant programs. Read the "who is eligible for a grant" in the About Grant.gov section before spending a lot of effort here.
-
Social Work Research Network - Funding OpportunitiesMost recent posts related to funding and grants from the SWRNet newsletter and links to search the archives.
