Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology by Roger R. Dmochowski (Editor); Louis R. Kavoussi (Editor); Craig A. Peters (Editor) **Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® with "Essential Purchase" designation in Urology** The only reference of its kind for this complex specialty, Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology, Thirteenth Edition, offers unsurpassed depth and breadth of coverage - from the basic science underpinnings to the most recent developments in medical and surgical care. Three manageable volumes deliver must-know information for students, residents, and seasoned practitioners, with authoritative, up-to-date content in an intuitively organized, easy-to-read format featuring key points, quick-reference tables, and handy algorithms throughout. Features concise, practical chapters that help you find key information quickly Includes new chapters on Personal and Professional Development for the Urologist, MRI Introduction, Occupational Health in Urology, Fundamentals of Intraoperative Patient Safety, Sutures and Suturing, Urethral Stricture Disease, Renal Transplantation, Surgical Management of Upper Urinary Tract Calculi, Prevention of Urinary Stone Disease, Male to Female Gender Affirming Surgery, and Special Considerations for Transmasculine Individuals Covers hot topics such as new technologies in robotic urologic surgery; infections of the urinary tract; neoplasms of the testis; benign prostatic hyperplasia; urologic evaluation of the child; urinary lithiasis; inflammatory and pain conditions of the male genitourinary tract; cutaneous diseases of the external genitalia; and more Incorporates current AUA/EAU guidelines in each chapter as appropriate Updates all chapters with new content, new advances, current readings and references, and best practices Features more than 175 video clips, including all-new lectures that accompany select chapters Serves as the cornerstone title for the Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology product suite, which includes the Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology Review and the Campbell-Walsh-Wein Handbook of Urology Written and edited by key opinion leaders in urology, with four new associate editors who contribute additional knowledge and expertise on essential changes in the field Chapters serve as the source material for an all-new podcast series, Campbell's Urology: Expert Insights, found on all major podcast platforms, including Spotify and Apple Podcasts An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Additional digital ancillary content may publish several weeks following the publication date

DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer by Vincent T. DeVita; Steven A. Rosenberg; Theodore S. Lawrence Selected as a Doody's Essential Title for 2025​! The standard-setting text in oncology for 40 years, DeVita, Hellman and Rosenberg's Cancer: Principles and Practice of Oncology, 12th Edition, provides authoritative guidance and strategies for managing every type of cancer by stage and presentation. Drs. Vincent T. DeVita, Jr., Theodore S. Lawrence, and Steven A. Rosenberg oversee an outstanding team of expert contributing authors who keep you up to date and fully informed in this fast-changing field. This award-winning reference is also continually updated on Health Library and VitalSource platforms for the life of the edition.  Integrates basic science into individual cancer chapters for more efficient reference  Features quarterly updates that include late-breaking developments in oncology such as new drugs and clinical trials, as well as new case studies and interactive algorithms  Offers balanced, multidisciplinary advice from a surgeon, a medical oncologist, and a radiation oncologist  Provides updated content on immunotherapy and genetics throughout  Includes important related topics such as cancer screening and prevention, palliative care, supportive oncology, and quality of life issues  Now available in a convenient single volume, or a seven-multivolume option for portability and ease of use    Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience  Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone.  Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. 

CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Surgery, 16th Edition by Gerard M. Doherty The evidence-based, point-of-care information you need to master the full scope of diseases and disorders most often treated by surgeons Organized by organ system, Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Surgery begins with the relationship between surgeons and their patients, training and professionalism, preoperative care, postoperative care, and surgical complications. Subsequent chapters cover wound healing, inflammation, infection, antibiotics, fluid and electrolyte management, and surgical metabolism and nutrition.  In addition to sections covering everything from head and neck tumors to hand surgery, this comprehensive resource offers expert coverage of pediatric surgery, oncology, weight management, organ transplantation, and more. Featuring 600+ photographs and illustrations, hundreds of chapter-ending multiple-choice review questions, and the latest the latest research and discoveries, Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Surgery is designed to help you find all the answers you need quickly and easily.  

Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-Second Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Dan Longo; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper; Stephen Hauser; J. Larry Jameson; Joseph Loscalzo; Steven M. Holland; Carol A. Langford The acclaimed, landmark guide to internal medicine--updated to reflect the latest guidelines and recommendations   The Voice of Clinical Reason For more than seven decades, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine has provided healthcare professionals with the informational foundation needed to provide optimal patient care. The world's leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, this trusted resource has covered countless advances and developments across the full span of medicine.  Fully updated, the new 22nd edition has been modified extensively in its structure and content and offers a standardized format for each disease chapter. The authors and editors have curated and synthesized the vast amount of information that comprises general internal medicine and each of the major specialties into a highly readable and informative resource.  Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for:  *  Descriptions of disease mechanisms and how the clinician can apply that knowledge for the best patient care and optimal diagnosis and treatment of specific diseases  *    Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases *    The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow *    Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines *    Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings *    Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens *    Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms *    Organ- and system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, as well as general and specific approaches to therapy This twenty-second edition features: *    Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries *    More than 3,000, clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes *    Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management *    Brand new chapters, including The Value of the Physical Examination in Modern Medicine, Physician Well-Being, Exercise Intolerance, Primary and Secondary Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis, Symptom Control in Patients with Cancer, Principles of Immunization, COVID and Other Coronavirus Infections, Desensitization, Point-of-Care Ultrasound, Placebo and Nocebo Effects, Bedside Examination Tests in the Patient with Low Back Pain, and Antithrombotic Therapy in Adult Patients

Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods by Richard A. McPherson; Matthew R. Pincus For more than 100 years, Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods has been recognized as the premier text in clinical laboratory medicine, widely used by both clinical pathologists and laboratory technicians. Leading experts in each testing discipline clearly explain procedures and how they are used both to formulate clinical diagnoses and to plan patient medical care and long-term management. Employing a multidisciplinary approach, it provides cutting-edge coverage of automation, informatics, molecular diagnostics, proteomics, laboratory management, and quality control, emphasizing new testing methodologies throughout. Remains the most comprehensive and authoritative text on every aspect of the clinical laboratory and the scientific foundation and clinical application of today's complete range of laboratory tests. Updates include current hot topics and advances in clinical laboratory practices, including new and extended applications to diagnosis and management. New content covers next generation mass spectroscopy (MS), coagulation testing, next generation sequencing (NGS), transfusion medicine, genetics and cell-free DNA, therapeutic antibodies targeted to tumors, and new regulations such as ICD-10 coding for billing and reimbursement. Emphasizes the clinical interpretation of laboratory data to assist the clinician in patient management. Organizes chapters by organ system for quick access, and highlights information with full-color illustrations, tables, and diagrams. Provides guidance on error detection, correction, and prevention, as well as cost-effective test selection. Includes a chapter on Toxicology and Therapeutic Drug Monitoring that discusses the necessity of testing for therapeutic drugs that are more frequently being abused by users. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Robbins and Kumar Basic Pathology by Vinay Kumar (Editor); Abul K. Abbas (Editor); Jon C. Aster (Editor); Andrea T. Deyrup (Editor)

Robbins, Cotran and Kumar Pathologic Basis of Disease by Vinay Kumar (Editor); Abul K. Abbas (Editor); Jon C. Aster (Editor); Jayanta Debnath (Editor); Abhijit Das (Editor) **Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® with "Essential Purchase" designation in Pathology** Comprehensive, accessible, and highly illustrated, Robbins, Cotran & Kumar Pathologic Basis of Disease, 11th Edition, offers an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. More than 1,000 high-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. Ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, coursework, or as a clinical reference, this acclaimed text is a must-have resource for students, residents, researchers, academic faculty, and practitioners. Explains concepts in a clear and concise manner, progressing logically from pathogenesis to morphology to clinical features of major human disease entities Uses an outstanding full-color, user-friendly design to simplify your study and quickly direct you to the information you need to know, with learning features such as boldface overviews at the beginning of each section, key concepts boxes, selected additional reading, schematic diagrams that illustrate complex concepts, many new and significantly revised figures, and gross and microscopic images depicting disease processes Brings you up to date with the latest information on disease pathogenesis, including tumor-host interactions, the pathogenesis and pathology of COVID-19, and the role of the microbiome in non-communicable diseases, as well as current classification systems, molecular and genetic testing, personalized medicine, and targeted therapeutics Reflects increased attention to diversity and inclusion throughout. Shares the knowledge and expertise of two new editors: educator and scientist Dr. Jayanta Debnath of UCSF Department of Pathology, and educator and illustrator Dr. Abhijit Das of Janakpuri Super Specialty Hospital An enhanced eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text and figures, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud - as well as access updated supplementary materials, including multiple-choice board-style questions

Principles of Surgery by F. Brunicardi; Dana Andersen; Timothy Billiar; David Dunn; John Hunter; Jeffrey Matthews; Raphael E. Pollock THE WORLD'S #1 SURGERY TEXT--UPDATED TO INCLUDE STATE-OF-THE-ART EVIDENCE-BASED SURGICAL CARE AND LEADERSHIP GUIDANCE FOR TRAINEES AND PRACTICING SURGEONS A Doody's Core Title for 2015! The Tenth Edition of Schwartz's Principles of Surgery maintains the book's unmatched coverageof the foundations of surgery while bringing into sharper focus new and emerging technologies. We have entered a new era of surgery in which minimally invasive surgery, robotic surgery, and the use of computers and genomic information have improved the outcomes and quality of life for patients. With these advances in mind, all chapters have been updated with an emphasis on evidence-based, state-of-the-art surgical care. An exciting new chapter, "Fundamental Principles of Leadership Training in Surgery," expands the scope of the book beyond the operating room to encompass the actual development of surgeons. This edition is also enriched by an increased number of international chapter authors and a new chapter on Global Surgery. More than ever, Schwartz's Principles of Surgery is international in scope--a compendium of the knowledge and technique of the world's leading surgeons. Features More clinically relevant than ever, with emphasis on high-yield discussion of diagnosis and treatment of surgical disease, arranged by organ system and surgical specialty Content is supported by boxed key points, detailed anatomical figures, diagnostic and management algorithms, and key references Beautiful full-color design

Surgical Anatomy and Technique 5th Edition by Lee J. Skandalakis (Editor); John E. Skandalakis (Editor) Generations of residents and general surgeons have relied upon and worn out their copies of Surgical Anatomy and Technique: A Pocket Manual. Thoroughly revised and with dozens of new illustrations, the fourth edition continues the tradition of providing a concise, accessible, and generously illustrated memory refresher for both novice and experienced clinicians.   The editors have included techniques to keep the content fresh, relevant, and practice-based. Among the new topics are hand surgery, a section on central venous access, and creating an AV fistula for dialysis.  All the existing chapters have been updated and expanded to reflect current surgical approaches and instrumentation.   This fourth edition of Surgical Anatomy and Technique: A Pocket Manual provides the gold standard in correlating clear, practical anatomy with the correct technique in the pursuit of the best possible patient outcomes. This handy pocket manual remains a "must have" for every resident and general surgeon.

Chemistry and Biochemistry of Oxygen Therapeutics by Andrea Mozzarelli (Editor); Stefano Bettati (Editor) Human blood performs many important functions including defence against disease and transport of biomolecules, but perhaps the most important is to carry oxygen - the fundamental biochemical fuel - and other blood gases around the cardiovascular system. Traditional therapies for the impairment of this function, or the rapid replacement of lost blood, have centred around blood transfusions. However scientists are developing chemicals (oxygen therapeutics, or "blood substitutes") which have the same oxygen-carrying capability as blood and can be used as replacements for blood transfusion or to treat diseases where oxygen transport is impaired. Chemistry and Biochemistry of Oxygen Therapeutics: From Transfusion to Artificial Blood links the underlying biochemical principles of the field with chemical and biotechnological innovations and pre-clinical development. The first part of the book deals with the chemistry, biochemistry, physiology and toxicity of oxygen, including chapters on hemoglobin reactivity and regulation; the major cellular and physiological control mechanisms of blood flow and oxygen delivery;  hemoglobin and myoglobin;  nitric oxide and oxygen; and the role of reactive oxygen and nitrogen species in ischemia/reperfusion Injury. The book then discusses medical needs for oxygen supply, including acute traumatic hemorrhage and anemia; diagnosis and treatment of haemorrhages in "non-surgical" patients; management of perioperative bleeding; oxygenation in the preterm neonate; ischemia normobaric and hyperbaric oxygen therapy for ischemic stroke and other neurological conditions; and transfusion therapy in β thalassemia and sickle cell disease Finally "old"and new strategies for oxygen supply are described. These include the political, administrative and logistic issues surrounding transfusion;  conscientious objection in patient blood management; causes and consequences of red cell incompatibility; biochemistry of red blood cell stora≥  proteomic investigations on stored red blood cells; red blood cells from stem cells; the universal red blood cell;  allosteric effectors of hemoglobin; hemoglobin-based oxygen carriers;  oxygen delivery by natural and artificial oxygen carriers; cross-linked and polymerized hemoglobins as potential blood substitutes; design of novel pegylated hemoglobins as oxygen carrying plasma expanders; hb octamers by introduction of surface cysteines; hemoglobin-vesicles as a cellular type hemoglobin-based oxygen carrier; animal models and oxidative biomarkers to evaluate pre-clinical safety of extracellular hemoglobins; and academia - industry collaboration in blood substitute development. Chemistry and Biochemistry of Oxygen Therapeutics: From Transfusion to Artificial Blood is an essential reference for clinicians, haematologists, medicinal chemists, biochemists, molecular biologists, biotechnologists and blood substitute researchers.

Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods by Richard A. McPherson; Matthew R. Pincus For more than 100 years, Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods has been recognized as the premier text in clinical laboratory medicine, widely used by both clinical pathologists and laboratory technicians. Leading experts in each testing discipline clearly explain procedures and how they are used both to formulate clinical diagnoses and to plan patient medical care and long-term management. Employing a multidisciplinary approach, it provides cutting-edge coverage of automation, informatics, molecular diagnostics, proteomics, laboratory management, and quality control, emphasizing new testing methodologies throughout. Remains the most comprehensive and authoritative text on every aspect of the clinical laboratory and the scientific foundation and clinical application of today's complete range of laboratory tests. Updates include current hot topics and advances in clinical laboratory practices, including new and extended applications to diagnosis and management. New content covers next generation mass spectroscopy (MS), coagulation testing, next generation sequencing (NGS), transfusion medicine, genetics and cell-free DNA, therapeutic antibodies targeted to tumors, and new regulations such as ICD-10 coding for billing and reimbursement. Emphasizes the clinical interpretation of laboratory data to assist the clinician in patient management. Organizes chapters by organ system for quick access, and highlights information with full-color illustrations, tables, and diagrams. Provides guidance on error detection, correction, and prevention, as well as cost-effective test selection. Includes a chapter on Toxicology and Therapeutic Drug Monitoring that discusses the necessity of testing for therapeutic drugs that are more frequently being abused by users. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Transfusion Medicine by Jeffrey McCullough Transfusion Medicine provides a concise, clinically focused and practical approach to the field of blood banking and transfusion therapy written by international expert, Jeffrey McCullough MD. Concise, approachable, yet comprehensive approach to the field of transfusion medicine and blood banking Offers extensive guidance on important topics such as; donor recruitment, blood collection and storage, donor testing and clinical uses of blood components, techniques of administration of blood components, complications of transfusion, transmissible diseases, the HLA system, and many more Provides new content on patient blood management systems, the changing indications for red cell transfusion, new transmissible disease agents, management of massive blood loss, pathogen reduced blood components, therapeutic apheresis including photopheresis, management of massive transfusion and new cellular therapies. Discusses global blood supply and US blood supply organizations and their consolidation and reorganization  Reviews other topics of current interest, such as mitigation strategies for TRALI prevention, effects of storage of blood on adverse effects, management of massive blood loss and massive transfusion protocols pathogen inactivation, and granulocyte transfusion  Extensively referenced for further study 

Transfusion Medicine and Hemostasis by Beth H. Shaz (Editor); Christopher D. Hillyer (Editor); Joseph (Yossi) Schwartz (Editor); Morayma Reyes Gil (Editor) **Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® in Laboratory Medicine** Transfusion Medicine and Hemostasis: Clinical and Laboratory Aspects, Fourth Edition continues to be the only "pocket-size" quick reference for pathology and transfusion medicine for residents and fellows. It is helpful to all physicians and allied health professionals who order and administer blood components, cellular therapies, specialized factors for hemostatic abnormalities, coagulation testing, and those who consult and care for these often very ill patients. This book is ideal for pathology, medicine, surgery, and anesthesia residents, transfusion, hematology, and anesthesia fellows, and certified and specialized practitioners, as well as medical technologist in transfusion, cellular therapy, hematology, and coagulation. This new edition covers the many new developments that have occurred since the previous edition to include new blood products, new indications, or clinical conditions in which blood products are used. Similarly, new hemostasis testing is introduced as well as new clinical scenarios due the COVID-19 pandemic that area relevant to hemostasis and transfusion medicine. This includes COVID coagulopathy, Vaccine Induced Thrombotic Immune Thrombocytopenia, Pediatric reference range in coagulation testing, Platelet rich plasma and MNC products - CAR-T cells.