USMLE Step 3 Materials
- Board Vitals USMLE Step 3BoardVitals USMLE Step 3 question bank includes over 1200 USMLE Step 3 board review questions. Timed and review modes available.
PLEASE NOTE: You need to login from on-campus and create an account for initial use. Thereafter, login to use the tool. - USMLE Step 3 Orientation MaterialsFrom the USMLE site, download tutorials and practice tests for both the multiple choice and Primum Computer-Based Case Simulations (CCS). This software requires administrative rights on your computer to install, but uses the actual USMLE testing interface
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. It is updated daily. The service's central resource is a repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. All databases in the repository contain the latest editions core medical titles from the AccessLange collection.
ABEM Study Materials
- Board Vitals This link opens in a new windowBoardVitals Question Bank is an exam preparation database, offering practice questions for a variety of medical, nursing, dental, and pharmacy exams, such as USMLE, NAPLEX, COMLEX, NBDE, and NCLEX. After registration, users can proceed through practice questions by topic or section, or through a random selection of all sections. There are options for timed or self-paced practice sessions. Detailed explanations are provided for each question and the content is updated regularly to reflect the most current version of exams.
NB: Requires on-campus registration for first use.
Emergency Medicine Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Emergency Medicine Secrets, 7th Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. New chapter on Professionalism and Social Media Applications. Expanded coverage of cost-effective emergency medicine, as well as weapons of mass destruction including chemical, biologic, and radiologic weapons; explosives; and tactical medicine.?? Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Multiple-choice questions online provide opportunities for further self-assessment. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323694735Publication Date: 2021-06-21
