This unique collection showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, through an extensive range of material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. Explore an array of printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.

presents an extensive collection of the popular sports magazine dating from its very first issue in August, 1954 through December, 2001, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. The magazine has aimed to chronicle the weekly events in the world of sports. Each issue originally focused on more upper-class sporting activities such as polo and boating, but in the 1960s the magazine expanded its focus to include the increasingly popular professional sports of baseball, football, and, eventually, basketball.

The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life. Front and back covers as well as all articles and advertisements contained in the original publication are included.

Presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life. Front and back covers as well as all articles and advertisements contained in the original publication are included.

Presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

This collection of 2,360 formerly classified U.S. government documents (most of them classified Top Secret or higher) provides readers for the first time with the declassified documentary record about the successes and failures of the U.S. intelligence community in its efforts to spy on the Soviet Union during the Cold War.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the conflict that drove global politics from the end of World War II to the early 1990s. No other resource brings together sources and analysis from around the world to shed new light on this crucial period in global history and politics

Provides users with access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. The database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws. Researchers can access information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.

This database of primary source material allows researchers to track the contemporary history of protest movements and political reforms from around the world. The mix of government-level analysis, journalism, and eyewitness accounts offer diverse global perspectives. 1946-1996 – from apartheid to the fall of the Berlin Wall and the collapse of the Soviet Union.

SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.

presents an extensive collection of the popular sports magazine dating from its very first issue in August, 1954 through December, 2001, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. The magazine has aimed to chronicle the weekly events in the world of sports. Each issue originally focused on more upper-class sporting activities such as polo and boating, but in the 1960s the magazine expanded its focus to include the increasingly popular professional sports of baseball, football, and, eventually, basketball.

The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life. Front and back covers as well as all articles and advertisements contained in the original publication are included.

Presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

Provides users with access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. The database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws. Researchers can access information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.

The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life. Front and back covers as well as all articles and advertisements contained in the original publication are included.

Presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

This database of primary source material allows researchers to track the contemporary history of protest movements and political reforms from around the world. The mix of government-level analysis, journalism, and eyewitness accounts offer diverse global perspectives. 1946-1996 – from apartheid to the fall of the Berlin Wall and the collapse of the Soviet Union.

Rock and Roll explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975. The resource offers thousands of colour images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period in our recent history. Topics include student protests, civil rights, consumerism, and the Vietnam War.

The Sixties brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary. With 150,000 pages of material at completion, this searchable collection is the definitive electronic resource for students and scholars researching this important period in American history, culture, and politics. The database currently has over 34,000 pages.