It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NOT COMPATIBLE WITH EDGE. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
RECOMMEND USING CHROME; Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, and tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Offers research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyse market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists. Coverage is 2001 to date.
[Help Sheet to Search PsycINFO-] DOES NOT work with EDGE browser. The PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association (APA) covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's peer-reviewed coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1500 journals in more than 35 languages, and book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references are added annually. Coverage begins with 1967 and Popular literature is excluded.
Users have a choice to either create an account to log-in using their e-mail address or click a button to log-in as a guest
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]. NB: 5 concurrent user limit.
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.
A continuously updated source of full text articles providing news and market research information from sports industry sources. Includes international sporting goods equipment market reports for 35 countries, export and import statistics, trade magazine and newsletter pages dealing with finance, licensing, fashion, women's and youth sports, marketing, sponsorship, research reports, sports broadcasting, ratings and more.
These abstracts feature content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
DO NOT USE INTERNET EXPLORER BROWSER. Includes over 10,000 Advertising Agencies with accounts, specializations, billings by media, and contact information for personnel. Advertiser profiles for companies are also included.
Available for iOS, Android, and Kindle devices. BrowZine works by organizing the articles found in Open Access and subscription databases, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across the disciplines.
1. Download the app.
2. When prompted, select "University of Iowa" from the list.
3. Log in with your HawkID and password and you're ready to use the app.
4. When you try to add a journal to My Bookshelf for the first time, you’ll be prompted to create a BrowZine account to log in. Having a BrowZine account will allow seamless synchronization of My Bookshelf across all devices and the web version.