Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of over 20 pharmacy-related textbooks. Textbooks can be searched or browsed by topic. Self-assessments are available for many topics.
AHFS Drug Information 2009
AHFS provides detailed and heavily referenced drug monographs.
Provides information on new FDA approvals and results of clinical trials of new drugs. The New Medical Therapies summaries are no longer being updated
Dynamed provides evidence based summaries with evidence ratings for a wide range of diseases and drugs.
Lactation Database (LactMed)
LactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Information includes the drugs potential effects on infants and lactation
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions, Sixteenth Edition builds on the success of the 15 previous editions, providing an extensively reorganized and expanded resource that now comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere.
Side Effects of Drugs Annual
updates Meyler’s between editions.
MICROMEDEX contains detailed drug monographs as well as specific sections on reproductive risks, alternative medicines, diseases, toxicology, and other topics. PDR is included in drug information section.
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard)
Natural Medicines provides unbiased, evidence-based information and ratings on over 90,000 dietary supplements, natural medicines, and integrative therapies. This resource includes evidence-based monographs, commercial product ratings for over 90,000 dietary supplement products, an interaction checker, an effectiveness checker, and a nutrient depletion checker.
NLM Drug Information Portal
The NLM (National Library of Medicine) Drug Information Portal allows you to search several NLM/NIH drug information resources at once. They include PubMed, Toxnet, PubChem, ClinicalTrials, and MedlinePlus
Pharmacy Subject Guide
Visit Hardin Library's Clinical Pharmacy guide for a complete list of pharmacy resources.