Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
ClinicalKey provides access to more than 1100 medical texts published by Elsevier, articles from more than 500 journals, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education handouts. All can be searched together, individually, or by type of resource (books, journals, etc.) ClinicalKey replaces MDConsult.
Users must log in to (free) personal accounts to download PDFs.
This resource is not compatible with Internet Explorer.
If using Internet Explorer, add ClinicalKey to trusted sites.
Contains the Micromedex databases: POISINDEX, DRUGDEX, EMERGINDEX, PDR, Martindale, TOMES, and Drug-Reax, and Tomes, and the drug information tools: Martindales, PDR, Material safety data sheets prepared by the U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention, and Index nominum.
AccessMedicine Drug Index
Contains drug monographs.
Search for official information about FDA approved brand name and generic drugs.
Provides drug monographs and formulary information including dosing, pill identification, contraindications, interactions, and adverse reactions. This is a free resource but registration is required to access some features. Other features require an individual subscription. Mobile version (Epoctrates Rx) is available. Students can contact Epocrates at 1-800-230-2150 for information on discounts for individual subscriptions.
National Library of Medicine Drug Information Portal
Use this gateway for selected drug information on over 15,000 drugs from U.S. Government agencies spanning the time they are entered into clinical trials (Clinicaltrials.gov) through their entry in the U.S. market place (Drugs@FDA).
Micromedex has a component called AltMedDex. After conducting a search using a natural product name, slect the AltMedDex monograph.
PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
Previously Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS), this database is now a subset of PubMed. It is essentially a "limit" on the PubMed database that allows users to limit the 20 million+ citations in PubMed to those that are dietary supplement-related (just over 400,000 at this time).
Mobile Drug Resources
Mobile Device Resources
Visit Hardin Library's Mobile Device Resources guide for a complete list of mobile resources and installation instructions.
MicroMedex Drug Interactions and Drug Information Mobile
Available for: iOS, Android
There are three apps available: Free Micromedex Drug Reference, Micromedex Drug Interactions, and Micromedex IV Compatibility.
Available for: iOS, Android
Over 2000 entries are organized in an easy to navigate structured note format; includes both overall recommendations and specific study results.
Available for iOS and Android
Call Epocrates directly at 1-800-230-2150 to learn about individual student discounts.