This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. It covers Chinese studies in English in all subject areas. (RECOMMEND USING CHROME)

Historical Abstracts offers coverage of world history, from 1450 onward, outside the US and Canada. (The companion index for those countries is America: History and Life). Historical Abstracts provides citations with abstracts to articles in over 1,700 journals, published 1954 to the present. It also contains bibliographic citations to books and dissertations. It covers studies in Chinese history.

Contains information available on the journals and series that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography database. The Directory is a master list that aims to cover journals available to libraries or universities that publish articles on language, literature, folklore, or pedagogy with some frequency, as well as any series that includes books on those subjects, regardless of the frequency of publication. Over 5,800 titles are included; of these, over 4,400 are currently indexed. The records consist of editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, submission guidelines, and information on whether or not journals are peer reviewed. It covers studies in Chinese language and linguistics.

The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. It covers studies in Chinese language and linguistics.

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields--ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. It also covers studies in Chinese philosophy.

Brill’s Encyclopedia of Buddhism is the first comprehensive academic reference work devoted to the plurality of Buddhist traditions across Asia, offering readers a balanced and detailed treatment of this complex phenomenon in six thematically arranged volumes. Each volume contains substantial original essays by many of the world’s foremost scholars, essays which not only cover basic information and well-known issues but which also venture into areas as yet untouched by modern scholarship. An essential tool for anyone interested in Buddhism.

This is an essential reference to China, its history and culture.

The Encyclopedia of Political Science comprehensively examines the central ideas, concepts, and frameworks underlying the study of politics and highlights the intersections of politics with other disciplines. It also covers studies in Chinese politics.

This is a list of research guides to Chinese Studies in all primary subject areas in the Humanities and Social Sciences. They cover research materials both in English and in Chinese.