This is the "Overview of Resources" page of the "Tomorrow's Teachers Today" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tomorrow's Teachers Today  

A guide for the Tomorrow's Teachers Today Living Learning Community, and the First-Year Seminar course So You Want to be a Teacher: What Does That Mean? (07E:029)
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/tomorrowsteachers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Overview of Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Magazine and journal articles

Use these databases and Google Scholar to locate articles in magazines and journals.

  • Academic Search Elite  Icon  Icon
    This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Teacher Reference Center  Icon  Icon
    Indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals.
  • Education Source  Icon  Icon
    Full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews.
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost version)  Icon  Icon
    Research articles from top education journals.
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related fields, including education.
  • Google Scholar  Icon
    The GS search engine returns results from a variety of databases. Use InfoLink to find full text.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ericka Raber
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian
Main Library
The University of Iowa Libraries
319-335-5945
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip