Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Subject Guides - Amy Blevins

Clinical Education Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Blevins
Contact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
319 335 7636

Guides

Anatomy and Physiology
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
CAPS/MAS
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports and other assignments in Clinical and Professional Skills as well as Medicine and Society.
Tags: caps, course_page, mas, medical_students
Citation Management Programs
by Amy Blevins, Steve Ostrem, Sara Scheib, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
This guide contains information about different resources to use when you need to manage citations.
Tags: sciences
Citing Sources
by Amy Blevins, Hardin Library, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
RefWorks, EndNote and more.
Cultural Competency Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Emergency Medicine Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Blevins, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
Tags: evidence-based_practice, medical_students, medicine
Foundations of Clinical Practice IV
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Gray/Grey Literature
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Marianne Mason, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Tags: gray_literature, grey_literature, sciences, technical_reports
Hematology/Oncology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
Images & Pictures
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
Tags: images, pictures
Medical Education Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
Tags: assessment, electronic_books, journals, medical_education, medical_students
Obstetrics & Gynecology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
Tags: associations, clinical_tools, drugs, electronic_books, evidence-based_practice, gynecology, journals, lab_values, obstetrics, pda, physical_exam, print_books, study_aids, videos
Ophthalmology
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Ophthalmology and Visual Science resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff
Tags: eye library, medical_education, medicine, ophthalmology
Physical Examination Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
Tags: clinical_tools, physical_exam
Physician Assistants
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
Tags: health sciences, physician assistants
Procedural Skills Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
Tags: clinical_tools, procedures, skills
Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Oct 14, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
Surgery Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
Tags: anatomy, electronic_books, evidence-based_practice, images, journals, pda, procedures, skills, study_aids, surgery, videos
Surgical Intensive Care Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
Tags: anatomy, clinical_tools, critical_care, drugs, electronic_books, evidence-based_practice, journals, lab_values, pda, surgery
Systematic Reviews
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Urology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
Tags: anatomy, associations, clinical_tools, clinical_vignettes, electronic_books, evidence-based_practice, images, journals, pda, skills, urology
 
 
Description

  Loading...