About E Resources
All of the resources listed on this page are available to all affiliated with the University of Iowa, from on or off campus. If you are off-campus, you should be prompted to sign in with hawk id and password.
There are more electronic and print books which can be located using the library catalog. If you do not see what you are looking for, please search the catalog or contact us.
If you experience any difficulty with access or would like to recommend a title to add, please contact the guide owner.
Jennifer DeBerg
General E Journals
Below is a list of selected electronically available journals from UI Libraries. Please view the library catalog or E journals list for additional titles
- BMC NursingE access from 2002
General and Reference E Books
Lock icon= subscription resource. Use hawk id and password to access off campus.
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The essential guide to more than 450 of the most commonly performed diagnostic tests - updated with the latest molecular, genetic, and microbiological tests A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition is a concise guide to the selection and interpretation of more than 450 of the laboratory and microbiology tests most relevant to the general practice of medicine. This on-the-spot clinical companion also includes coverage of diagnostic imaging, electrocardiology, echocardiography, and the use of tests in differential diagnosis. Features: * Covers areas of internal medicine, pediatrics, surgery, neurology, and obstetrics and gynecology * Over 25 new or substantially revised laboratory tests * New and updated coverage of emerging and re-emerging pathogens and infectious agents,including the Zika and Ebola viruses * Updated material on molecular and genetic tests, including pharmacogenetics tests * An entire section of diagnostic algorithms * Full literature citations with PubMed identification (PMID) numbers included for each reference * Details costs and risks of various procedures and tests * Full section on electrocardiography and echocardiography If you've been looking for an authoritative, up-to-date, and easy-to-carry guide to the latest diagnostic testing procedures, your search ends here.
ISBN: 9781259640896Publication Date: 2017
Drug Resources
Select more for TOC/content notes summary. Select link to access full text.
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by
Building on the success of the 14 previous editions, this remarkable reference has been extensively reorganized and expanded and now comprises almost 1,500 individual drug articles providing the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere. Each article contains detailed and authoritative information about the adverse effects of each drug, with comprehensive references to the primary literature making this a must have for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary or pharmaceutical company. Now available online for all academic, corporate or government institution as well as individuals via Science Direct! The online version provides an unparalleled depth of coverage and functionality by offering convenient desktop access and enhanced features such as increased searchability, extensive internal cross-linking and fully downloadable and printable full-text, HTML or PDF articles. Enhanced encyclopedic format with drug monographs now organised alphabetically Completely expanded coverage of each drug - thalidomide warranted three sentences in Meyler's 14th edition, but is now a 13 page extensive monograph Clearer, systematic organization of information for easier reading including case histories to provide perspective on each listing Extensive bibliography with over 40,000 references - Meyler's 15th edition incorporates all relevant citations from Meyler's 14th, but also includes relevant citations from previous editions of Meyler's and Side Effects of Drugs Annuals to give a historical perspective on the use and safety of drugs
ISBN: 9780444510051Publication Date: 2016, 16th ed.
Medical Billing and Coding
The following list includes both print and electronic books/resources.
Medicine and Business: A Practitioner's Guide by
This book is designed to provide physicians with the information they need in applying business management skills to their medical practice. It covers management and leadership practices, financial planning and execution, hospital governance, managed care, marketing activities, and medical business law. Written for the physician in easily understandable language, it describes each concept, delineates its applications in various practice environments and provides insight into the future developments in each sector.
ISBN: 9783319040608Publication Date: 2014
