Product Description:

• To be used with LABQUEST Accessories
• Includes:
  • (1) rechargeable battery
  • (1) power adapter
  • (1) USB cable
  • (1) stylus
  • (1) stylus tether
• Device used to collect data in experiments using LABQUEST accessories.
• Contains internal sensors including GPS, accelerometers, temperature, light sensor, and microphone

Location:

• Box LabQuest Copy 1
• Box LabQuest Copy 2

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes:
  • (1) black screw
  • (1) bumper
  • (1) utility handle
  • (1) hook
• For measuring pushing and pulling forces in a variety of experiments.
• Measures forces from 0.01 to 50 Newtons.

Location: Box LQ9

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes: (2) handles
• Can measure the forces developed during stepping, jumping, and other human-scale actions.
• With handles in place, you can support the unit by hand for pushing on a wall or other large object, or you can attach an optional second pair of handles for pulling experiments.

Location: Box LQ19

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Provides the necessary gain and offset to allow you to connect a wide variety of measurement equipment to your interface and electronically collect, store, and analyze the data.

Location: Box LQ5

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Used for a variety of activities with sound waves.
• Frequency range is approximately 100 Hz to 15 kHz.

Location: Box LQ8

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes: (1) thumb screw, (1) 3-step pulley and mounting screw, (1) O-ring, and (1) sensor clip
• A bidirectional angle sensor designed to measure rotational or linear position, velocity, and acceleration.

Location: Box LQ11

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Designed for use in situations in which low thermal mass or flexibility is required
• Temperature range: –25 to 125°C (–13 to 257°F)

Warning: The Surface Temperature Sensor is for use in air and water only.

Location: Box LQ2

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes:
  • (1) power adapter
  • (1) black plastic plate
  • (2) hooks of varying sizes
  • (1) metal screw extension
  • (1) bumper
  • (5) screws of varying sizes and shapes
  • (1) silver metal rod with eyelet
• Allows you to take data from a three-axis accelerometer, force sensor, and altimeter, using a Bluetooth® wireless connection to your computer

Location: Box LQ16

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Consists of three –5 to +5 g accelerometers mounted in one small block.
• Able to graph any of these components or calculate the magnitude of the net acceleration.

Location: Box LQ4

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Measures electrical potential waveforms (voltages produced during the contraction of the muscle).
• Monitor EKG, study the meaning of P, Q, R, S, and T waveforms, determine the axis of the heart, investigate the effect of the central nervous system influence on reflex amplitude, and associate the electrical activity of a muscle with movement of joints.

Location: Box LQ10

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes: (1) USB cable
• Used to collect position, velocity, and acceleration data of moving objects
• Range of 0.15 to 6 meters.

Location: Box LQ15

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Measures acceleration along the line marked by the arrow on the label
• Accelerations are normally measured in either meters per second per second (m/s2) or g’s.

Location: Box LQ12

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes:
  • (1) pH Sensor
  • (1) Electrode Storage bottle containing pH 4/KC1 solution
  • (1) User Manual
• Use the pH Sensor just as you would a traditional pH meter with the additional advantages of automated data collection, graphing, and data analysis. Typical activities using a pH sensor include:
  • Acid-base titrations
  • Studies of household acids and bases
  • Monitoring pH change during chemical reactions or in an aquarium as a result of photosynthesis
  • Investigations of acid rain and buffering
  • Analysis of water quality in streams and lakes

Location: Box LQ21

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes: 
  • (1) sound level meter cable
  • (1) Wind screen (black foam cover for the sensing element)
• Measures sound level in decibels.
• Measurement range:
  • Low: 35 dB to 90 dB
  • High: 75 dB to 130 dB

Location: Box LQ18

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• A simple and rugged sensor designed to measure temperature in the range of –200°C to 1400°C.
• This sensor could be used to study how the temperature inside a Bunsen burner flame varies with position, compare the temperatures of different flames (candles vs. Bunsen burner), check the calibration of ovens, experimentally determine the melting point of copper, bismuth, or other solids; or measure the temperature of dry ice or liquid air.

Location: Box LQ13

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes:
  • (1) CO2 Gas Sensor
  • (1) 250 mL gas sampling bottle (Nalgene bottle with lid)
  • (1) CO2  Gas Sensor Manual
• The Vernier CO₂ Gas Sensor measures gaseous carbon dioxide levels by monitoring the amount of infrared radiation absorbed by carbon dioxide molecules.

Location: Box LQ20

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Can produce an output in mV, pH (when using a pH electrode), or you can perform your own 2-point, linear calibration.
• Amplifies the voltage produced by an electrode into a range where it can be monitored by the lab interface.

Location: Box LQ3

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes:
  • (1) 12-inch flexible joint arm
  • (1) 10-inch flexible joint arm
  • (1) 8-inch flexible joint arm
  • (2) 24-inch elastic hook and loop straps
  • (2) 14-inch elastic hook and loop straps
• Measures the angle of a joint, such as the knee or elbow.
• A set of elastic straps can be used to secure the sensor to the subject for dynamic measurements of joint angle during different types of physical activity.

Location: Box LQ7

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Measures a vector component of the magnetic field near the sensor tip.
• The tip can be adjusted, allowing the user to measure fields that are parallel or perpendicular to the long axis of the sensor.

Location: Box LQ17

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Includes:
  • (1) female power adapter
  • (1) male power adapter cord
  • (1) Audio/LabQuest cable
  • (1) current sense 
  • (1) LabPro input cable
• Allows drive loads with ±10 V and currents up to 1 A.
• Works with any input waveform.
• Can drive a variety of loads, such as speakers, lamps, small DC motors, and RLC circuits. These circuits typically draw more power than the signal source can deliver.

Location: Box LQ1

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• Typical uses include heat of fusion experiments, weather studies monitoring endothermic exothermic reactions, specific heat experiments, and insulation studies.
• Temperature range: –40 to 135°C (–40 to 275°F)

Warning: Do not completely submerge the sensor. The handle is not waterproof.

Location: Box LQ14

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop

To be used with LABQUEST 2 Data Collector Device in box labeled LABQUEST COPY 1 or 2

Product Description:

• A simple and rugged sensor designed to measure temperature in the range of –200°C to 1400°C.
• This sensor could be used to study how the temperature inside a Bunsen burner flame varies with position, compare the temperatures of different flames (candles vs. Bunsen burner), check the calibration of ovens, experimentally determine the melting point of copper, bismuth, or other solids; or measure the temperature of dry ice or liquid air.

Warning: Only use the included blue USB cable with the Watts Up Pro.

Location: Box LQ6

Tool Sponsor: Engineering Electronics Shop