This is the "Articles" page of the "Organizational Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Communication  

Mary High, PhD Summer 2014 036:091:001/002 COMM:2091/0001
Last Updated: May 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/orgcomm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business Communication Quarterly--Current Issue

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

InfoLink E-Journal Search


 

Common Search Terms

Try these and a variety of other search terms. Look for links to subject headings and related articles.

  • communication in organizations
  • organizational behavior
  • business communication
  • conflict management
  • knowledge management
  • management
  • leadership
  • corporate communication
  • corporate image
  • professional identity

Databases and Journal Collections

Academic Search Elite and Communication and Mass Media Complete include articles from popular, trade, and scholarly publications.  Not everything in these databases will be considered scholarly.

  • Academic Search Elite  Icon  Icon
    Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete  
      
      Icon  Icon
    CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals.
  • ISI Web of Knowledge  Icon
    A citation reference that includes the Web of Science (Science Citation Index, 1899-present, the Social Science Citation Index, 1898-present, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present), Medline and Journal Citation Reports, among other science and social science reference indexes.
  • Sociological Abstracts  Icon
    Provides article abstracts from 1,800 journals in sociology, from 1952 to the present.
  • Business Source Complete  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.
  • SAGE journals  Icon
    SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Titles include more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ericka Raber
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian
Main Library
The University of Iowa Libraries
319-335-5945
Send Email
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip