This is the "Selected Resources" page of the "Media Industries and Organizations 036:085" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Media Industries and Organizations 036:085   Tags: media industry  

Prof. Timothy Havens Fall 2012
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/mediaindustries Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Selected Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Popular and Trade Publications

Indexes

  • Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (EIMA)  Icon
    An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.
  • Film and Television Literature Index  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television. About half the journals and magazines are film periodicals and the other half cover film and television with some regularity. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
  • Film Literature Index
    The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.
  • American Film Institute Catalog of Motion Pictures Produced in the United States  Icon
    The AFI Catalog, the premier, authoritative resource of American film information for the years 1893-1972, is produced by the American Film Institute (AFI).
 

Selected Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of New Media - Steve Jones (Editor)
ISBN: 0761923829
Publication Date: 2007

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ericka Raber
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian
Main Library
The University of Iowa Libraries
319-335-5945
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip