LibGuides

Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

LibGuides Home The University of Iowa LibrariesThe University of Iowa The University of Iowa
Admin Sign In 

Medicinal Chemistry Resources 

Medicinal chemistry resources available from the University of Iowa Libraries
Last update: Oct 15, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/medchem  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Core Resources             Print Page
  
 

Hardin Library Resources

Hardin Library for the Health Sciences

Hardin Library
InfoHawk Catalog
Smart Search
Databases
E-Journals
E-Books

 

E-Journal Search


 

PubMed

PubMed

Are we missing something?

Know of a great resource that is not on this list?  Let us know!
 
 

Core Resources

This section contains a selection of core clinical pharmacy resources. For additional resources and descriptions of the below resources, click the subject tabs above.

NOTE: Some resources (designated as COP-Affiliated) are only available to faculty, staff, and students affiliated with the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy.

Article Databases

Chemical Properties

Biological Information

Electronic Book Collections

  • AccessPharmacy: Includes Goodman and Gilman's, Applied Biopharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics, DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy, and Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry. Major focus is on pharmacy practice.
  • Stat!Ref: Includes AHFS, Concepts in Clinical Pharmacokinetics, and Trissel's Handbook on Injectable Drugs. Wide range of materials.
  • Springer : Includes most Springer books published from 2005-2010. Wide range of titles and subjects available.

Drug Monographs

Additional

 

Jonathan Koffel

Profile ImageJonathan Koffel


Contact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email

Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology

 

Get More Help

Have a general library question?

Contact the Hardin Library reference desk

Phone:
319-335-9151
Email: lib-hardin@uiowa.edu

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait