LibGuides

Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

LibGuides Home The University of Iowa LibrariesThe University of Iowa The University of Iowa
Admin Sign In 

English and American Literature 

Last update: Oct 07, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/lit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

General Databases             Print Page
  
 

General Databases for English and American Literature

Literature Online (LION)

A fully searchable library of over 350,000 works of English and American literature, overseen by an academic advisory board.

Specialized databases within LION are:

 

MLA International Bibliography (MLAB)

The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, chapters in books, and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Literature Criticism Online 
Searchable database that provides access to the literary criticism collections Classical and Medieval Literary Criticism (CMLC), Children's Literature Review (CLR), Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Drama Criticism (DC), Literature Criticism from 1400-1800 (LC), Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism (NCLC), Poetry Criticism (PC), Shakespeare Criticism (SC), Short Story Criticism (SSC), and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC).

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKathy L. Magarrell
Contact Info:
100 Main Library
Reference and Library Instruction
319.335.5093
Send Email

Subjects:
English and American Literature, Theatre Arts, French

 

Collections Librarian

The Collection Management librarian for English and American literatures is Marsha Forys.

Email: marsha-forys@uiowa.edu

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait