This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Language, Literacy & Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Language, Literacy & Culture  

PhD Sem Language, Literacy and Culture 07S:415:002, 08P:425:002 Spring 2014
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/langlitcult Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases

  • Education Source  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost version)  
      
      Icon  Icon
    ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
  • ERIC (ProQuest version)  
      
      Icon
    ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciences and the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]
  • ERIC Collection  
      
      Icon
    Bibliographic records of education literature, plus a growing collection of full text. [Please note that ERIC documents 1966-July, 2004 are available in microfiche in the Media Collection, South Circulation desk, Main Library. New ERIC documents (July, 2004 to the present) are available in electronic format only. There is an effort to digitize documents acquired by the ERIC system1966-1992. If there is no link to the full-text in a database for ERIC documents 1966-1992, check with the Media Collection, South Circulation desk, Main Library for the microfiche copy.]
  • Teacher Reference Center  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    .

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ericka Raber
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian
Main Library
The University of Iowa Libraries
319-335-5945
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip