Last Updated: Mar 7, 2011
A multilingual and multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the humanities (archaeology, history of art, history of science, linguistics, literature, philosophy, prehistory, religions), social sciences (administration, computer and law, education, ethnology, geography, health , sociology) and economics (economy, energy economics, management ).
- Italian Women Writers
Bio-bibliographical information on Italian women writers, with a growing full-text collection.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
- Oxford-Paravia Italian Dictionary
Fully searchable, comprehensive Italian-English, English-Italian dictionary, part of Oxford Language Dictionaries Online.
- Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary (English-Italian)
- Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary (Italian-English)
- Scrittori d'Italia Laterza
Provides full text of the complete series "Scrittori d'Italia" originally published from 1910-1987 by Laterza in Bari, and edited by Benedetto Croce.
- Italian Studies Web
A comprehensive collection of links to Italian Studies resources on the World Wide Web, maintained by the Western European Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.