Popular and Trade Publications
- LexisNexis AcademicIncludes: New York Times (1980-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), Chicago Sun-Times (1992-)
- ABI/INFORM GlobalIncludes Wall Street Journal (1984-).
- Access World NewsChicago Sun Times (1986-), Chicago Tribune (2009-), regional US papers, world news
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Selected trade publications, including Broadcasting & Cable (1999-) - Factiva
News and industry publications
Selected Books
Other Databases/Indexes
- Academic Search Elite
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar
Google Scholar will match its results with what we have available through UI Libraries' subscriptions. Set your scholarly preferences to the UI Libraries for off-campus use. Try several search strategies to view your topic from various perspectives.
Note: Google Scholar does not search all of the UI Libraries' databases. Not everything in Google Scholar is scholarly.
Popular, Scholarly, or Trade?
Full-text Articles
Use InfoLink to be guided to full-text options, including print copies and interlibrary loan/document delivery services.
Use e-journals and search for the journal/magazine/newspaper title.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)/Article Delivery
ILL--Books, journal articles, and other research materials not owned by the University of Iowa Libraries can usually be borrowed from other libraries. Article Delivery-- Copies of journal articles and book chapters from a title held in any University of Iowa library (with the exception of Law) can be delivered to your desktop.
Look for the title in the InfoHawk Catalog (or use Smart Search)
Subject Guide |
|
Contact Info Research & Instruction Librarian Main Library The University of Iowa Libraries 319-335-5945 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
