Encyclopedia of Global Studies
Publication Date: 2012-03-15
Myths, State Expansion, and the Birth of Globalization
Publication Date: 2011-12-15
The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Globalization
Call Number: Main Reference Collection JZ1318 .W543 2012
Publication Date: 2012-03-27
Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media
Available online only in Sage eReference.
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice
Call Number: Main Reference Collection FOLIO HM671 .E53 2007
Publication Date: 2007-04-13
Available online and in print
Music, Social Media and Global Mobility
Call Number: Rita Benton Music Library ML3916 .M56 2012
Publication Date: 2011-12-22
Call Number: Engineering Library HM742 .S6286 2012
Publication Date: 2011-11-10
Research & Instruction Librarian
The University of Iowa Libraries
For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.
When you have the citation for an article, and you'd like to locate the full-text, try the following options.
- From within a database, select InfoLink to be guided to full-text options, including print copies and interlibrary loan/document delivery services.
- Use e-journals and search for the journal/magazine/newspaper title in your citation. InfoLink will guide you to full-text options.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to borrow books, journal articles, and other research materials not owned by the University of Iowa Libraries.
- Article Delivery
Copies of journal articles and book chapters from a title held in any University of Iowa library (with the exception of Law and the Curriculum Lab) can be scanned and delivered to your desktop.
- Look for the title of the journal or magazine in the InfoHawk Catalog (or use Smart Search)