Last Updated: Mar 5, 2013
- Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
An online version of the bibliographic index founded by Eppelsheimer and continued by Kttelwesch. Covers the fields of German language and literature. The online version covers the years 1985-1997.
A multilingual and multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the humanities (archaeology, history of art, history of science, linguistics, literature, philosophy, prehistory, religions), social sciences (administration, computer and law, education, ethnology, geography, health , sociology) and economics (economy, energy economics, management).
- IBZ Online
Internationale Bibliographie der geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Zeitschriftenliteratur (IBZ) The international bibliography of periodical literature covering all fields of knowledge, since 1896. Website is in English.
- IDZ - Index of German Journals 1750-1815
The Index of German Journals contains 100,000 records of articles published 1750 - 1815. These articles are indexed with German subject headings.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
- Periodicals Index Online
Electronic index to over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, covering each periodical from its first issue (as early as 1665) . Every article is indexed. The scope is international, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other languages.
- Concise Oxford-Duden German Dictionary (English-German)
- Concise Oxford-Duden German Dictionary (German-English)
- Oxford-Duden German Dictionary
Fully searchable, comprehensive German-English, English-German dictionary, part of Oxford Language Dictionaries Online.
- Die Deutsche Lyrik im WWW
A full-text database of German lyric poetry from Chadwyck-Healey; it will eventually include collected editions of the works of 100 poets from the 17th through the 20th centuries.
- Goethe's Werke
The Weimar Edition of Goethe's complete works, with supplementary material.
- German Studies Web
A comprehensive collection of links to German Studies resources on the World Wide Web.
A monthly review journal of literature and cultural studies, edited by Thomas Anz. The first number appeared in December 1998.