Fulbright at Iowa
- Subject Research GuidesLibrarian developed guides to help you begin your research.
Background Information
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowRecommend reviewing sections under "Society & Media" - Education, and The Press.
- InfoHawk+Iowa's search catalog, including books, articles, databases, films, and government information.
- Political Handbook of the WorldDetailed political history including parties, elections, and international relations.
- International Business @ IowaCountry, Company and Industry information
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO Version) This link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
News Sources
- Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window Use the Map Search feature to find country news.
- Foreign Affairs This link opens in a new window Foreign Affairs has been the leading forum for serious discussion of American foreign policy and global affairs. It is now a multiplatform media organization with a print magazine, a website, a mobile site, various apps and social media feeds, an event business, and more. Foreign Affairs is published by the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), a non-profit and nonpartisan membership organization dedicated to improving the understanding of U.S. foreign policy and international affairs through the free exchange of ideas.The magazine’s first issue led with a statement setting out an editorial vision that has remained constant ever since.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window TURN OFF POP-UP BLOCKER; Researchers can quickly and easily search full-text documents from over 17,000 credible sources of information and pinpoint relevant information for a wide range of academic research projects. Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790
- New York Times (nytimes.com) This link opens in a new windowUsers MUST first register at http://AccessNYT.com and then use https://www.nytimes.com/ for access afterwards.
Teaching English Resources
- Education Source (Ebsco)You can find full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. It will be a good source for research on teaching English and ESL in many countries.
- ERIC (Ebsco)It provides journal and non-journal education-related topics. It will be a good source for research on teaching English and ESL in many countries.
- EFL/ESL Teaching Techniques from The Internet TESL JournalAn open educational resource for foreign language teaching.
