Last Updated: Aug 30, 2010
A multilingual and multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering the humanities (archaeology, history of art, history of science, linguistics, literature, philosophy, prehistory, religions), social sciences (administration, computer and law, education, ethnology, geography, health , sociology) and economics (economy, energy economics, management).
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
- Bibliographie nationale francaise
French National Bibliography of books and serials, available via free access by the Bibliotheque Nationale de France, describes books and serials published, printed or distributed in France through legal deposit. Website includes links to two titles: Bibliographie nationale francaise Livres and Publications en serie. These electronic bibliographies replace print versions discontinued in 2000.
- Concise Oxford-Hachette French dictionary : French-English, English-French
175,000 words and phrases, 270,000 translations. Completely updated to include the very latest vocabulary, the Concise Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary offers authoritative coverage. Brand-new features include cultural notes on life in the French-speaking world.
- Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary
Fully searchable, comprehensive French-English, English-French dictionary, part of Oxford Language Dictionaries Online.
- Le Tresor de la Langue Francaise Informatise
TLFi. Online version of authoritative dictionary of 19th-20th century French language. Offers multiple searching levels: word entry, origin and association.
- ARTFL (Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
A full-text retrieval database of classical French writings; users can create a dictionary and frequency count of words used in a text, trace origins of words or phrases back through the 17th century, etc. The database includes literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises.
- French Studies Web
A comprehensive collection of links to French Studies resources on the World Wide Web.