This is the "Books" page of the "Finding Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Books  

Use this guide to find books in print and electronic form.
Last Updated: Aug 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/findbooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Pomerantz Business Library

Profile Image
Business Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
319-335-3077
3rd Floor, Tippie College of Business, Papajohn Building
Send Email

Need Help? Contact Kim

Profile Image
Kimberly Bloedel
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Pomerantz Business Library
319-335-3077
Send Email

Todd DeGraff

Profile Image
Todd DeGraff
Contact Info
Pomerantz Business Library
University of Iowa
(319) 335-3077
Send Email

My Account

Check to see how many books you have checked out and when they are due.

 

  Request Materials

Interlibrary Loan/Article Delivery Request System

Request a book, photocopy of an article or book chapter, view/modify outstanding requests, renew checked out items, and view request history.
 

Smart Search


Smart Search allows you search a variety of University of Iowa Libraries materials at once, such as books, DVDs, and journals.  

InfoHawk, UI Libraries' Classic Catalog

 

UBorrow

Do you need a book that the University of Iowa Libraries does not have?  Search and request it with UBorrow.  With over 90 million volumes, UBorrow combines the holdings of 13 major research Libraries.

  • Receive books faster than with recalls or interlibrary loan.
  • Keep books longer than with interlibrary loan.
  • Books will not be recalled except under unusual circumstances.

Still cannot find what you need?  Interlibrary Loan is there to help.

 

E-Books Search

Search the InfoHawk Library Catalog for electronic books

Electronic Book Collections

  • MyiLibrary  
      
    --Includes electronic books from the publishers Springer and Humana Press. Business topics can be found under Social Sciences. A search engine is also available at the top of the page.
  • EBSCOhost eBook Collection  
      
      Icon
    --Includes books on business, economics and computer science.
  • SourceOECD  
      
    --provides comparative statistics from the 30 member states (industrialized nations) of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, as well as development statistics from other countries. Click on Statistics (top of page) to get started.
  • World Bank e-Library  
      
    Contains over 3,400 World Bank titles, searchable by keywords, title, and author.
  • Additional E-Book Collections from the UI Libraries
 

UBorrow

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip