This is the "Home" page of the "Dance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dance   Tags: dance  

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/dance Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Selected Resources in Dance

  • New York Public Library Dance Collection
    Near the bottom of the screen, under “Limit my search results by”, choose “Performing Arts Library at Lincoln Center” in the “Held at” pull-down menu.
    The online catalog of North America's most comprehensive collection of dance resources, including books, journals, journal articles, and audiovisual material. This is the electronic equivalent of the Dictionary Catalog of the Dance Collection and the Bibliographic Guide to Dance.
  • Cyberdance
    An index of over 3,500 Web sites related to ballet and modern dance, including listings of dance companies, schools and other educational programs, individuals and organizations. Each category is an alphabetical listing, without annotations.
  • Dance Heritage Coalition
    The Web site of the DHC includes a searchable database of finding aids to over 50 collections of primary resources in dance history held by member libraries, as well as information, tools, and training resources for dance research and documentation.
  • Dance in Video  Icon
    Captures dance performances from the stage and brings them directly to your computer screen through online streaming video - including 250 dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Timothy Shipe
Contact Info
Bibliographers
100 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip