Search Tips
Do not check the box to limit for "Full Text" in the databases, because ...
- If your article only apppears as an abstract here, but the full text can be found elsewhere, Infolink will locate it for you within the University of Iowa's holdings.
Check "Peer Reviewed" to locate more scholarly articles.
Use the Help menus within each of the databases for tutorials, citation guides and more specific research suggestions.
AEA Online
Iowa Area Education Agencies provide Iowa AEA Online to all Iowa accredited schools and to College of Education students. These online resources support the content standards for K-12 school curriculum and student learning. To learn more and how to access them, (password required) contact your instructor or the psychology/education librarian.
ICPL
Search the Iowa City Public Library Catalog for children's and young adult books. Check out online resources for children at KidSpace, and for young adults at ICPL Teens.
Online @ Iowa
For help using resources found on the University of Iowa Libraries webpage, check out these Online@Iowa tutorials:
Indexes and Databases
Below are just a few of the many databases in which you can find articles for your group inquiry project. For descriptions/scope of each, select the General Databases link under Journal Articles on Main Libraries Home page.
EBSCOhost - A collection of databases including the following:
- Academic Seach Elite - full text for a broad range of scholaraly journals
- Primary Search - indexes magazines for elementary students' research
- MasterFILE Premier - publications geared towards publis libraries - journals, ref. books, biographies, images
Google Scholar (Use with care)
Other indexes and databases can be found through Find Resources
Government Resources for Educators
bX Hot Articles
bX Hot Articles by Ex Libris displays the most requested articles, both from particular subject areas and across all subjects. The service is based on the usage data of millions of researchers, captured by the bX article recommender service, from thousands of academic institutions around the world. Hot Articles data is refreshed regularly.
Use the pull-down to check for Hot Articles in Psychology and other disciplines.
Subject Guide |

Loading...
