This is the "Home" page of the "Child Life" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Child Life  

Resources to aid in the Research Article Review assignment for Child Life: Seminar, 169:166:001
Last Updated: Jan 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/childlife Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Smart Search


Smart Search lets you search for books, journal articles and other resources all at once.
 

InfoLink E-Journal Search


Google Scholar



Video

  • Academic Video Online
    On a single cross-searchable platform, users have a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street video titles that your institution subscribes to or owns, including VAST: Academic Video Online (a large, multidisciplinary video product with nearly 17,000 videos and continuing to grow), along with individual discipline collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.

Databases

  • Academic Search Elite
    This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. Updated daily.
  • Anthropology Plus
    Describes articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English and other European languages. Internet version covers from the 19th century to the present.
  • ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS  
      
    ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations.
  • Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
    A continuously updated, multidisciplinary database of nearly 9,000 resources, including citations for peer-reviewed journal articles, books, research reports, fact sheets and briefs, grey literature, instruments, and government documents. Research Connections selects, archives, and indexes publications and data relevant to early education and child care research and policy, and provides access to bibliographic information and full text for many resources.
  • ERIC (CSA version)
    ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or CSA. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost version)
    ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or CSA. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
    Covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. as far back as 1985.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  Icon
    Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 journals.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text searchable access to back issues of scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. JSTOR contains ONLY back issues and does NOT include the most recent 3-5 years.
  • Project Muse
    With full text for over 300 journal titles from university publishers, covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins 1995.
  • PsychINFO
    The PsycINFO database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's coverage is world
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Provides article abstracts from 1800 journals in sociology, from 1952 to the present, with links to full-text when available.

Janalyn Moss

Profile Image
Janalyn Moss
 

Other Resource Guides

Hardin Library has a number of LibGuides that may provide access to useful resources.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip