E-Journal Search
Journal Literature
- PubMed
PubMed is the preeminent biomedical citation database, containing over 17 million articles from 5000 journals covering the full range of the health sciences from the 1950s to the present. - SciFinder Scholar
This resource provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT. You will need to install the client before using it. - Beilstein CROSSFIRE
The Beilstein CrossFire database is the online version of the Beilstein Handbuch der Organischen Chemie. It covers the organic chemistry literature (primarily journal articles plus patents) back to the late 1700s. Click for info on the required client. - ISI Web of Knowledge
Web of Knowledge contains citations from the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities. A key feature is that Web of Knowledge allows you to see what more recent articles have cited the article that you are looking at. - International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)
IPA is a pharmacy-specific article database covering the 1970s to the present day. - TOXNET
This free-of-charge search interface provides access to the TOXNET system of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, lactation, environmental health, and toxic releases. It includes TOXLINE, a database of toxicology citations.
Journals
- AAPS Journal
- AAPS PharmSciTech
- Drug Development and Industrial Pharmacy
- European Journal of Pharmaceutical Science
- International Journal of Pharmaceutics
- Journal of Controlled Release
- Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Biopharmaceutics
- Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmacology
- Pharmaceutical Development and Technology
- Pharmaceutical Research
Current Awareness
Use these tools to keep up-to-date on new journal issues and new articles published in your subject area
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Journals
ScienceDirect covers journals published by Elsevier. Create an account and then click on "Alerts" in the toolbar. - PubMed MyNCBI
Use the "Save Search" function of MyNCBI in PubMed to save your searches and elect to receive email updates when new matching citations are added to PubMed.
Jonathan Koffel |
Jonathan KoffelContact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email
Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email
Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait