Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Medicinal Chemistry Resources 

Medicinal chemistry resources available from the University of Iowa Libraries
Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/medchem  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Bio/Chemical Information             Print Page
  
 

E-Journal Search


 

PubMed

PubMed
 

Chemical Properties

  • Beilstein CROSSFIRE  
      
    The Beilstein CrossFire database is the online version of the Beilstein Handbuch der Organischen Chemie. It covers the organic chemistry literature (primarily journal articles plus patents) back to the late 1700s. Click for info on the required client.
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  
      
    The CRC Handbook provides physical property data for a wide range of chemicals.
  • PubChem  
      
    PubChem is a free resource which provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    This resource provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT.

Biological Information

  • NCBI Databases  
      
    NCBI provides access to a wide range of biological and chemical databases. Please contact us for question or training on specific databases.
 

Jonathan Koffel

Profile ImageJonathan Koffel


Contact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email

Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait